A rainout

Alas, the bbq got rained out =-( It’s just too rainy, and the host didn’t want that many people inside her house. The bbq was intended to be outside, so it would just be one muddy mess. I can’t say I blame her. I wouldn’t want 46 messy, muddy shoes inside my home!

So, Shane and I decided we’d see a movie instead. We’re going to see The Hangover (finally!) We’ve been trying to see it for a couple weeks now, but it’s just gotten pushed to the back burner. Only so much you can fit in a weekend 😉

I decided to have my festive snack-like lunch anyway, since I know I’ll be bringing in something to snack on at the movie (Chocolate bunnies, maybe?) I made a little bowl of greek yogurt with honey, blueberries, strawberries, and Bear Naked Fit granola. YUM. Go red, white, and blue!

The movie’s in about an hour, so I need to change out of these stinky clothes and get ready!
I have a feeling when we get back, we just might have to break into the corona we were going to bring to the cookout. Can’t let it go to waste, right? 😉

Also, I have to give a shoutout to my parents. Today is their anniversary, and they’ve been married for 45 years!! And here I am thinking I can’t believe it’s almost been one year for Shane and me. Congrats, mom and dad! Love you!

Clarabelle wanted to say Happy 4th, too!

Leave a Reply

