Coffee makes anything possible

Ok, maybe that’s an overstatement, but it sure makes it seem that way at 5:00 a.m., you know? I love blogging with a cup of joe at my side. Watch out, coffee, you’re not gonna last long 😉

I get off work at 4:30 Monday-Thursday, and 4:30 a.m. sure does come a heck of a lot quicker than 4:30 p.m! haha

I really do like getting up early though. I’m a morning person, and would rather go to bed a little early and wake up before the sun. I love watching the sun come up; it’s so refreshing.

Last night after dinner, I made hubski and my lunch’s for today. I knew I’d be running short on time this morning before work (I mean, when am I not?? :-p)
I made him a regular almond butter and preserves – his fave, and made myself a peanut butter and co. w/ banana sandwich. I’ll have an apple on the side.
This is one of my faves. I also threw in some string cheese, an oikos honey yogurt, some Kashi cereal for breakfast, and some blueberries.

This morning’s workout is going to be 35-40 minutes (depending on when I can pry myself off the computer) on the elliptical. We have one at home, so it’s very easy and convenient for me to hop on in the morning before I leave for work. It’s a Sole, and I really like it. It was my Christmas present this past Christmas.

I usually watch Days of Our Lives or an equally mind-numbing show while working out. Wonder what Sami will be up to this morning…pregnant again? :-p
I think I’ll be pretty busy at work today. I have several meeting and several reports I need to get out by today.
Before I start my workout, I need to give a shout out to my girl, Becky. Her birthday is today! Happy Birthday, Bek!

Leave a Reply

