Blame it on the Rain

Hi Bloggers! How was your Tuesday? Mine wasn’t too shabby.

After the lunch break at Panera, I came back to work and had a couple meetings. I did, in fact, eat half of the pb sandwich that was supposed to be for lunch today around 3:15. It was very scrumptious! When I left work it was pouring! I couldn’t believe it. I had just had lunch at Panera outside, and it was so nice out then. Oh well…

As planned, I came home and promptly started tackling the after-work-to-do’s. However, Mother Nature must have been on my side when it started raining. I can’t pull weeds in the rain, now can I? 😉 Blame it on the rain! Right?

However, I didn’t have an excuse for the the laundry room. So I started working there, and basically took out everything, cleaned, and put everything back in.

Yes… I did take “before pictures” alas, this time, I am too embarrassed to show. Shane and I both agreed that I didn’t need to air all of out dirty laundry to the entire blogosphere. Ha!

But I did take after pictures, and believe me, this is much better:

I got about half done, and needed a break, and also remembered I was going to make a “Green Monster.”

Into the blender pool went:
2 1/2 cups of spinach
1 cup of frozen strawberries
1 cup of fresh blueberries
a smidgen of milk
half of a scoop of banana protein powder


I was very leery as I finished blending…the color was, well, not so appetizing.

Mmm tasty??


Yes! As I was slurping away, I kept thinking, “I can’t believe I’m drinking my greens!” I guess stranger things have happened 😉
After I finished the green monster, and finished up the laundry room, I still had a load of towels I needed to fold before making dinner. When I came out of the laundry room to fold them, I walked out to this:
It looks like she’s saying, “Don’t you know play-with-Niko-time comes before folding-laundry-time, Mama?!?”
She’s such a cutie…

After I tackled the towels, I made dinner, which is my version of chicken pot pie:

pie crust
reduced sodium cream of chicken soup
mixed veggies
farm fresh 100% natural chicken

Fresh from the oven:
My plate (I took off the top layer of crust):

So, it wasn’t an extremely healthy dinner with the crust, but not bad. I’ll try to make tomorrow’s dinner cleaner 🙂 Shane sure likes this dish, I think he said “Oh man this is so good,” about 5 times between bites! I love when he enjoys my dishes.

Now it’s time to go relax. I’m reading a new book from James Patterson, my favorite author. I just finished, “You’ve Been Warned,” and it was very good – a little odd, but interesting.

I have an early one tomorrow. I’m meeting my friend at the gym for some cardio at 5:00 a.m., and then body pump at 5:30. Am I crazy? I’m beginning to think so 😉 Then Thursday it’s back to running! Yayy 😀 I’ll post about the 10K training plan I’m doing sometime tomorrow.

Have a good night, bloggers!

5 Responses

  1. OH my goodness! Niko is absolutely adorable!

    You were one busy lady this evening! Cookin', cleanin', gettin your green monster on!!

    I haven't had a green monster in a while… They're not the prettiest things but they're really good!!

    And your pot pie looks amazing! I have never been one to just throw a meal together like that. I need a recipe to guide me 🙂

  2. Hey Mandy! I'm trying to be as productive as I can this week since I usually just slack off and get nothing done hehe.
    The pot pie was super easy to make. It was a recipe at one time, but I've made it enough that's it's engrained. 🙂

  3. i LOVE bodypump 🙂 i hope the class went well this morning!

    it seems like we have a similar story – first "real" jobs that have nothing to do with our majors or interests. Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog! I look forward to reading yours 🙂

  4. Body pump was great this morning, Brandi. It's such a fun class.
    The more people I talk to, the more I realize I'm no alone in the job-major correlation.

    Your blog is very fun/interesting! Do you mind if I add you to my blog roll?

  5. Hey Paige! Thanks for visiting the bloggie, glad you liked the Stability Ball workout. Your pot pie looks to die for, one of my favs!

Leave a Reply

