Running before dawn

This morning I woke up around 4:45 and started my day. But first, I needed to switch myself to “on” mode:

After I downed the Joe, I took Niko out for a quick warm up walk before my run. Niko loooves warm-up walks! However, she doesn’t know how much I love them, too. I love that I get to have a quick warm-up while making her happy too. Yay for multi-tasking.

I had a nice 3.7 mile run today. It was glorious. I love running before the sun comes up, only to see the sun rise during my actual run. It’s really an awesome thing. Run stats:

3.5 miles
35 minutes
438 cals burn
max HR 191
avg HR 169

The HR’s are a little high, eh? I was trying to get done in a hurry, because I knew I wanted to blog before work this morning. When I got back to the home front, I took a luke warm shower, during which I stretched, and then had a big glass of water and a juicy peach.

I’ll get my protein with my breakfast, which today will be Kashi and milk.

For lunch, I believe I’m going out with Shane and a friend, to a new Italian restaurant near our work. I’ll let you know how it goes 🙂

Have a happy Thursday, bloggers! One more day until the weekend – we can do it! 😀

2 Responses

  1. kashi sure does know how to do protein in cereal form!
    sounds like a great run!

  2. I know what you mean about running and watching the sun come up;I used to love it too. Now that I am retired, I walk fast but only after two cups of coffee and the sun has been up for at least two hours:-)

Leave a Reply

