TGIF! I can finally say it! I especially love Friday’s because they’re my half day. Since they’re my half day, I usually skip exercising in the morning, and do my workout right after work.

It’s going to be a super busy day today – LOTS of errands. Niko has a grooming appt. right after work, then it’s to the gym, grocery store, home to fix food, salon, then home to clean. I have to get all of this done before tonight, because tonight’s BUNCO! I love bunco nights. Food, fun, friends, and gambling on a dice game – what more could you ask for?

Last night was such a beautiful warm summer night. Since the forecast is predicting rain for the next 5 days, I knew I had to take advantage of it. Right before dinner, I took Niko on a nice leisurely walk. We both enjoyed it tons.

It was pretty late by the time we got back, so I just heated up a couple Amy’s meals and called it done. I had the pesto tortellini. This is really good, and I recommend it!

The ingredient list isn’t too shabby either.

Final product:
Today’s workout is going to be mainly strength training, with a little bit of cardio mixed in. Since I’ve started running, my “bubble butt” has been shrinking. This has made me sad, as I think curves are super sexy, and seeing as I’m not a super curvacious girl as it is, I want to keep what I have! So, I’ve been doing butt-buster strength training moves to perk it back up. I’ll post what I do some time later today – probably when I get back from the gym.

Have a great Friday!

4 Responses

  1. ooh, half days? I wish I had half days on Friday 🙂

    I hope you have a great time playing bunco! I've played once and it was a lot of fun.

  2. I'm looking forward to seeing your strength routine today!

    I've always had more of a "pancake butt" myself… lol It's lifted a bit since working out… but I don't know if it's ever going to be where I want it 🙂

    have fun tonight!

  3. I loved that Amy's bowl! Have you tried kashi's pesto pasta? its even better (I didn't think it was possible either!)

    have fun running your errands

  4. Awh, Niko is too cute. I am definitely going to have to try Amy's bowl. I keep hearing about her food

Leave a Reply

