Niko’s New Do’

Niko’s sportin’ her new summer do’ now. They almost buzzed her! She still looks cute as cake though, and I think she likes it better. It’s much more apropriate for summer. It almost makes her look like a little kindergartner with a bob on the first day of school! (Insert jokes here, I know I’m a crazy Niko mom)

So, bunco was a lot of fun last night! And the hostess brought a wonderful variety of food. She brought some veggies and hummus over, and I think I alone ate half the tub! woops…
Unfortunately I didn’t win any money, but hey, what’s new :-p Those girls crack me up. I love em all, and I’m so lucky to have them as my friends!

When I got home, it was pretty late, so I didn’t feel like fixing up a plate of the crock pot dinner, so I just watched some triple D and went to bed. Naturally, this morning I woke up starved! I usually don’t eat before I run in the morning, but today I figured it would help get me through it. A banana and almond butter should do the trick.

It did! I’ll probably have another attempt at a smoothie when I get back. Today’s long run today. For me, long run day consists of 4.5 miles. Yipes! I’m still trying to decide if I should run inside or outside though. They’re predicting rain, but the rain hasn’t started yet. Plus, I haven’t been to my gym since Wednesday! All of my workouts have been outside on the pavement or in my own home with weights and elliptical.

Which do you prefer? Running inside or outside?

Hope you all had a good Friday!

2 Responses

  1. Omg, Niko is ADORABLE!!! Glad you had a fun night out!

    I really prefer running and walking outside. I figure while the weather is nice enough, might as well take advantage of it! šŸ™‚

    xxoo
    Heather

  2. good luck with your run!! Im sure you're going to kick butt!
    love the banana with pb šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

