Sunday Funday

If your definition of Funday=having an old school One Tree Hill marathon with your hubski, at least! Ah, lazy Sundays. We always have at least one Sunday a month where we lay in the basement and do nothing but watch movies/shows on the projector alll day long.

Part of the reason today’s so lazy is because of last night! My friend had a (costume themed) birthday party. Shane and I went as a hula girl and cabana boy.

Even her dog, Oscar got in on the fun!

I forgot to take a picture of Shane in his costume, though 😦 It was a lot of fun. Grilling, friends, yard games, oh, and beer (hence the lazy day.) Yes, I was a wee bit hungover when I woke up. Not horrible, but not feeling in tip top shape. Luckily, I planned my rest day as today, with that in mind. Since the party was about an hour away, we ended up staying there, and just came home this morning.

I forgoed the McDonalds when Shane stopped there to get a couple breakfast sandwhiches for himself (his hangover cure) and made a nice yummy breakfast when we got home. I made a spinach and cheese omelet

some flax bread with almond butter

and a green monster which entailed: 2 cups of spinach, a granny smith apple, a frozen banana, almond milk, and a carrot
The color turned out bright green once again. And it was very good, and I swear it cured my hangover!
Yumtopia!

This held me over until close to dinner time, when we decided to order some Chinese (which always happens on the lazy Sunday.) I got my usual – broccoli and chicken hot and spicy. A little bit later, I was craving something sweet, and remembered I got this at the grocery store the other day:
There’s only five ingredients in it! It was very very good, and satisfied my sweet tooth for sure.

Ok, now back to Sunday Funday, and yet another epi of OTH! I hope everyone had a great weekend 😀

2 Responses

  1. OMG, I am in LOVE with OTH!!! Seriously one of my all-time favorites. Sounds like the perfect Sunday to me! 🙂

    YUM to that ice cream! Wow, sounds delicious!

    xxoo
    Heather

  2. what a fun party! i love sunday afternoons filled with mindless tv and naps 🙂 and ice cream!

Leave a Reply

