Girls’ Night In

Ahh I can’t believe Friday is almost over. I’ve been running non stop today. Granted, I’ve had some detours, such as giving my friend a lift to her car (only to realize half way there, she forgot to bring her keys with her LOL) :-P. Oh yeah, and then today at the insane grocery store, I finally got to the cashier in the checkout line, only to realize I forgot my wallet in my gym bag back in my car. Sadly, I packed my groceries back into my cart, got my wallet, and started all over again at the end of the line. hahah what a move! Luckily today was only a half day at work.
So I tried the GREEN SuperFood this morning in my GM. I can’t believe all the healthy goodness this stuff contains! Check it out for all the nutritional info. Ahh antioxidant overload.

Now for the taste. I was actually pleasantly surprised. I was expecting my GM to taste a little bit like, well, grass. While I could detect the new flavor, it wasn’t overwhelming, and didn’t take over the other ingredients’ flavors.
I found it also curbed my appetite a bit more than the usual run of the mill GM πŸ˜‰ I didn’t get hungry again until about 3 or 4 hours later. So I had some oats with Dark Chocolate Dreams PB.

After work, I did a quick run at the gym with a half mile warm up, a 3 mile quick-paced run, and a half mile cool down. I felt a little sluggish, so I might take tomorrow off. I knew I’d be hungry after, so I had the world’s juiciest plum.

Juicy plums are the best. Except when they’re so juicy they drip all over your white pants. =-(

Darn.

And a new health bar! It’s called Boom Bar. I don’t really know if it’s new, but it’s new to me!

It was really good and had a strong honey taste to it.
After grocery shopping, I finally got back home to do some deep cleaning and prepping for girls’ night. I pretty much scrubbed the house clean. Did everything except vacuuming. (I absolutely abhor vacuuming, so that’s Shane’s chore. That and the garbage πŸ™‚ hehe.)
By this time, I was a little hungry again for lunch, so I made a wrap. I got creative and threw together some ingredients. On the wrap went: avocado, goat cheese, summer squash, black beans and spinach.

It actually turned out really good. I was surprised!

Then I got to baking! I ended up making Angela’s On the Glo Cookies.

They turned out really good, and I think everyone enjoyed them.

I also made avocado dip (unpictured), which is always a big hit.
After a while of convincing, we decided to get Indian Food for dinner. Sorry, but no pictures, as I forgot to take them. I tried to order Baigan Bharta but they were out 😦 So I ordered shrimp tikka masala instead, and it was not good. I figured if chicken tikka masala was so good, this had to be too, right? Nope. I figured wrong. Oh well, more room for cookies, and of course red wine!! πŸ˜€

We ended up watching Confessions of a Shopaholic after dinner. It’s such a good movie, and I love hanging out with the girls! It’s really important for me to have a solid group of friends, and I feel I’m so lucky to have such awesome girl friends in my life!! ❀
Well, I have to be up bright and early to help a friend out with her garage sale…so I better get ready for some sleepy time. I hope everyone enjoyed their Friday!!
6 Responses

  1. What a fun day! Sorry about the white pants. IT seems to me that every time I wear something white–stains just flock to me! haha, I always spill something and am more clumsy than usual when wearing white. Maybe it's just me. πŸ™‚

  2. i did the EXACT same thing at the grocery store yesterday! Thank goodness I only had a small amount of groceries!

    Love Confessions of A Shopaholic!!

  3. Madison – oh yeah, it's pretty much a guarantee! haha

    Mandy – I'm so glad I'm not the only one, though I'm sorry it happened to you too!

  4. I love girl's nights!! πŸ™‚ Confessions of a Shopaholic was a very cute movie, too. Perfect to watch with the girls!

  5. Definitely sounds like a great Friday… well, except for the white pants. Looks like a job for the Tide-to-go Pen. πŸ˜‰

    Perfect review of the Green Superfood. It definitely adds a little grass flavor, but it isn't so overwhelming that you can taste the other flavors. Love it!

    xxoo
    Heather

  6. Yum! Those On The Glo cookies look amazing!! My sister and I are going to do some baking tonight too πŸ™‚

    And yay for me being able to comment now!

Leave a Reply

