Shoppin’, and Gossip, and Food

Good morning!! Happy Friday! Who’s ready for the weekend? I sure know I am. What a week!

So last night shopping went pretty well with Heidi. She was only able to find a few things she liked in the maternity sections. She’s still not convinced on the styles they offer moms-to-be here in Central IL, so I think a day trip to Chicago is in order soon!

I picked up a few things for myself while we were out too. Retail therapy was in need.

Mostly just casual bumming around shirts, but I think I’m going to wear the fuschia colored one when we go out on Saturday. Oh, and notice the one that says, “exhale?” I’m totally going to try not to let my time constraints stress me out so much, and just breathe and exhale.

I knew we wouldn’t get back from shopping until late, so I snacked on this:

When I got home, I reheated some Terryaki Chicken that I cooked in the crock pot for Shane and myself a la the Fitnessista. Shane liked it, but I think I used too much soy sauce, because it was a bit too salty for my taste.

Instead, I made myself a make-shift veggie pizza.

It was SO good! I just used a whole wheat pita, and then put some tomato sauce on, then goat, mozzarella, and cheddar cheese on top of that. Finally, I topped the cheese with summer squash, tomatoe, yellow pepper, and asparagus. Then I drizzled on some EVOO and popped it in the oven. I will definitely be making this again. Mmmm.

After dinner, I checked my stack of mail, and was elated to find this!


Hooray!! I’m so excited to finally try Amazing Grass. I’m going to use the GREENSuperFood in my Green Monster today, so I’ll let you know how it goes šŸ™‚

A little while later, the hubski and I were both feelin’ some ice cream, so we busted into this:

Ah it was delish! I wasn’t too sure about the passion fruit flavor, but it was sooo good. I love that it only has 5 ingredients, too.

Tomorrow it’s movie night at my house! I’m having a few girlfriends over to watch Confessions of a Shoppaholic (I think.) Plus, I think I’ve convinced them all that we should get Indian beforehand muahaha. If not, a veggie pizza will suffice.

What are your plans for the weekend? Doing anything exciting?

7 Responses

  1. Ooh I saw those Haagen-daz five ice creams recently and am waiting for them to go on sale. Passionfruit sounds so exotic!

    With all your newly acquired Indian food expertise, you should come over to my blog and vote on what I should make for my party on Sunday šŸ™‚ I'm making two different Moroccan dishes but can't decide which ones!

  2. Those "five" ice creams are awesome. I tried the coffee a couple of weeks ago–YUM! You can actually taste how pure and un-processed it is. šŸ™‚ loveee it.

  3. your pizza looks heavenly! šŸ™‚

  4. Christina – they were on sale at Meijer's if you have one of those! And after tonight (trying something new!) I'll definitely do that šŸ™‚

    Madison – I haven't tried the coffee one yet. I'll need to. I can't believe I haven't yet!?

  5. Loving that retail therapy. Definitely some cute tops there!

    And that pizza looks so good! Nothing wrong with a veggie fill pizza… YUM!

    xxoo
    Heather

  6. I had that flavor recently too! SOOOOO YUMMY!

  7. your pizza looks yummy!!

Leave a Reply

