Sale Over Here!

Hi Everybody! How’s your weekend going?

I just got back from my girlfriend, Missy’s garage sale. Oh man was it crazy! There were tons of people there, especially in the early morning. It was a lot of fun though. So many friends showed up to help out, so it made it a good time πŸ˜€ Plus, the weather was perfect.

She had me bring Niko (Missy absolutely loves Niko and thinks she’s the greatest thing on earth) so she would attract customers LOL. Niko did her job…but I think Missy was talking about human customers.


I knew I was in for a long day, so to fuel for the big sale, I made myself a green chocolate monster before I left. I used the GREENSuperFood Chocolate packet:

and added it to 1 c. spinach, 1 banana, 1 T of flax, 1 scoop of fage, 1/2 c. of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, a scoop of almond butter, and a half scoop of Lean Dessert Chocolate Fudge protein powder. It was great! I can’t really tell you that I tasted a distinct flavor, because I really couldn’t. The smoothie tasted awesome, though!

It’s definitely a lot more filling than a typical green monster because of the almond butter, but a nice breakfast to fuel me against those crazy power shoppers πŸ˜€ I grabbed the GM, and was out the door and ready to help sell.

Everyone everyone except me ordered McDonalds around noon (even Niko got a couple fries off of the ground – her first fries, so you know tonight won’t be good :-X). I didn’t get hungry until I smelled everyone else’s food, so I dug into my (unpictured) Cherry Pie Lara Bar. I love this kind, and it held me over until I got home to make lunch around 3:00.

Lunch was made in a product of the garage sale. I traded my new bamboo cutting board for Missy’s George Foreman Grill!!

Heck yeah! I’ve been wanting one of these for a while, and to get it for a trade it awesome!!! πŸ˜€

I made a grilled pita with goat cheese, cheddar cheese, summer squash, spinach and turkey. It was so good and melty and toasty. haha. On the side I had a granny smith apple and one two On the Glo cookies:

Perfect Saturday post-garage sale lunch! I’m not huge into garage sales, so I pretty much helped out by watching the kids, and providing conversation, hehe. I’m not sure why I don’t like them much – I guess I just am lazy don’t see the worth in the hassle. How about you? Are you a garage saler? Or seller?

Now it’s off to do some laundry before getting ready for the night. Tonight the hubski and I are joining another couple (Heidi and Doug) for dinner at a cute little quaint restaurant here in town. It should be a good time.

One more note – if you have some spare time, check out my guest post on Branappetit!

5 Responses

  1. LOVE the pupper pics and your new grill – woo! I'm not a garage sale person – too early! haha Nice work leaving the McDonald's at McDonald's! It always makes my tummy upset when I eat stuff like that. 😦

  2. Nice job on your trade!

    My boyfriend and I actually went to a few garage sales this morning… none of them had anything worthwhile!

  3. Fitting- yes, I forgot the point about them being so early!!

  4. Ugh, I'm having a 2-day garage sale with my mother in law next weekend.. I'm not exactly looking forward to it lol. I am too antsy to sit around for 2 whole days. Any tips for success?

  5. Marathon Val – Get a big group of friends to help out! haha, but seriously, this made her cleanup only take an hour. Oh also, if you drink beer, I wouldn't be afraid to bust that out when it hits PM- ha! Good luck, hun.

Leave a Reply

