Greek Shrimp Salad and Tagalongs!

Hi party people! How’s your weekend going so far? It’s Sunday! Still all day today to bask in the weekend-ness πŸ˜€

Last night was a lot of fun with Doug and Heidi. We ended up going to Rosie’s, an awesomely unique restaurant downtown.

To start with I had a generous glass of Pinot Noir. Then came the bread basket – omg this bread was soo good. They also had a little pesto to dip it in. It was the perfect combination. (Sorry for the crap pictures – I only had my iPhone.)

The menu had so many good choices, it was hard to pick one. But I ended up choosing the Shrimp Greek Salad.

I can’t tell you how many different flavors were in this salad! Every single bite was a new one. It had the hugest shrimp, feta, olives, artichoke, onion and more. The lemon oregano sauce was pretty awesome, too. Two words, one hyphenation: YUM-TOPIA

Shane had swordfish, and his was absolutely fantastic, too. I’ve never had swordfish before, and it was surprisingly steak-like. It was topped with a pineapple cilantro salsa. The whole meal was fabulous.

We were thinking about having dessert, but when we saw the dessert menu nothing really jumped out at us. So instead of leaving it at that, we thought Dairy Queen would satisfy out sweet tooth needs.

Oh. It did. We had the new Tagalong Blizzard that’s been on the commercials lately. It was so worth the sugar and fat πŸ˜€


Well, what used to be a small tagalong blizzard…

That concluded our crazy night out! haha. Then it was time to go be horizontal and watch some One Tree Hill.

Well today’s my long run day, and I actually think I’m going to be running it on the right day this week! I’m not super psyched up yet, but then again I haven’t had my coffees! Today’s will be 5.5 miles…the most I’ve ever run. Yyyikes!

Enjoy your Sunday morning party people!
6 Responses

  1. I have been dying to try that blizzard! haha! Glad you enjoyed it!

    And dinner looked awesome!!!!!

  2. Mandy I don't know if I would if I were you! You might get hooked! hahah

  3. Oh my gosh–that tagalong blizzard has been haunting me–always on the television and makes me drool. I am assuming it was yummy because ya'll finished it! πŸ˜‰

  4. I miss DQ..there isn't one anywhere near me :\ boo! That tagalong blizzard sounds amazing.

    love the salad too!

  5. Good luck on the run!! Can't wait to hear how it went. πŸ™‚

  6. Ah! I just saw a commercial for that Tagalong Blizzard! I can't wait to try it!!

Leave a Reply

