Monday Reflections

Hi everyone! I hope your week’s starting out just peachy keen πŸ™‚ I wanted to make a little post this Monday afternoon about what I am thankful for. I always catch myself in foul moods on Mondays because the weekends over, but when the day is done, it usually doesn’t turn out that bad. So, to try to make myself to stop being such a negative Nancy on Mondays, here goes…

I am thankful for:

COFFEE!!

Hehe, I had to do it But I really am, it’s just part of a morning ritual that is so comfortable to me.

my loving husband

Niko


my family and friends

my job, and moreover, the paycheck I receive and the friends I’ve made there

my blog and new bloggy friends/community

my health

the nice weather that keeps on comin’ in Central, IL

that it’s summer!

What are some things you can be thankful for on this Monday?

Thanks for listening to me πŸ™‚ It’s Monday, have a ball!

8 Responses

  1. Hey Paige! What a great idea to remind yourself of things you're thankful for on Monday. I've been making a conscious effort to be more positive on Mondays too. I'm very thankful that I've got a job to go to, and I'm thankful for my sweet husband and family.

  2. I love this idea – I might have to snag it for next Monday! Niko is just so adorable!

    Have a great Monday lady! πŸ™‚

  3. Niko is SO cute!

    There's so much I'm thankful for but today will be reserved to my parents, who paid for my college and just threw me a great graduation party yesterday πŸ™‚

  4. Wonderful things to be thankful for : )

  5. Niko is SO adorable!!! I think Niko and Clara would get along wonderfully!!

  6. Amanda, I think it's crucial to my Monday morning routine, now! haha

    Jessica, I think everyone should. It's a much better way to start out the week.

    Christina, that's a VERY good thing to be thankful for πŸ˜€

    Cait, I agree!! LOL there was a chihuahua in puppy school and she and Niko got along so well! πŸ™‚

  7. Oh my goodness, that last picture of Niko is so cute I can't even handle it!!

  8. Your dog is the cutest ever!!!! πŸ™‚ Great guest post on Oh She Glows too!

Leave a Reply

