When in Doubt, Grill it Out

Good Morning!! I hope everyone had a great weekend! I know I had some good times and got the chance to catch up on some sleep. It was very niiice. I’m going to try not to say anything negative about Monday or the work week. I’ve noticed I do that way too much.

Last night was the perfect way to end a weekend. I had a blast with the hubski. Before dinner, we took Niko on a nice leisurely walk. It was so awesome having extra time to do this kind of stuff today.

Niko and hubski getting their cardio on.

We worked up a little appetite, and when we got back to the house, dinner was on our minds. You know how I was having a hard time deciding what to do for dinner? Well my friends, when in doubt, grill it out. 😉

We kicked up the gas on the grill and grilled chicken, veggies, and sweet potato fries. I made the fries and seasoned the veggies, while Shane manned the grill with Niko. hehe look at the Nikster trying to help out.

He used about 5 spices, waved his hands, and wa-la yummy spicy chicken. I swear, no matter what he uses to flavor grilling meat, it turns out glorious.

And it was. We feasted hard core. Look at those bright colors in the veggie mix, too!

Before we mowed on the main entree, we snacked on some watermelon salsa – I made a variation of about 4 different recipes I read haha..

It turned out awesome!:D Shane was eating it by itself, and kept commenting on how delicious it was.

During dinner, I enjoyed a refreshing Sunset Wheat.

It was such a nice evening here in central IL, so after we ate dinner outside, we got out our bags game and played some bags. I guess some people call it Corn Hole? Either way, we had a ball! We were both being huge goofballs.

Shane ended up winning, but he cheated because he kept making me laugh!!

Go Illinois!

We capped off the night with a little relaxation and Enterouge. It was the perfect way to end the weekend.

Now it’s time to prepare for the day and the work week ahead. I hope everyone has a fabulous Monday! (ok, this is giving Mondays a little more credit than they deserve 😛 Kidding, kidding!!)
3 Responses

  1. Summer grilling is just so much fun! It's definitely something to looks forward to every year. I have to say, those grilled veggies look fabulous… love all the color!

    xxoo
    Heather

  2. Sounds like you had a great Sunday! So nice when it works out that way and you can just relax on the weekends!

    Dinner looks fabulous!

  3. Love Corn Hole!!!!

Leave a Reply

