Happy Monday=Success!

Hola! I am proud to say that I did not catch myself feeling stabby once today! I think that’s a first for me on a Monday. Putting forth the effort to be optimistic on a Monday did, however lead me to notice how crabby and rude others can on Monday. I didn’t let it bother me though. I mean, let it slide right? It’s their right to be crabby on a Monday?

Anyway, today was pretty status quo. Work wasn’t insane like last week which is nice. I got some “house cleaning” stuff done there, which is something I haven’t been able to do for a while.

I finished my “butt-load” (heh) of pancakes this morning for breakfast. They were just as good the second day! After scarfing them down, I had about one bite left and thought, “oh, I forgot to take a picture!” No worries, to see them in their delicious entirety, they’re right here.

Lunch was spent running errands, so I had to grab it on the go and eat it back at work. It ended up being a Quiznos oven roasted chicken chopped salad. Probably not the best choice, but it was sure yummy 😀

Since it was somewhat nutritionally void, I followed it with a banana dog.

I keep a jar of this stuff at my desk now! Haha (Dark Chocolate Dreams PB)

After cleaning up some cabinets at my desk, I noticed it was already time to go home, so I grabbed my Peanut Butter Cookie Lara Bar. Mmm (unpictured.)

I’m glad I kept myself busy, because I tend to get a little snacky at work when things are a little slow.

Work it Out!

Today’s workout was abs, legs and some elliptical!

Abs was a whole lotta planks and side planks! I was going to put in an ab DVD, but I was too busy watching the Real World (gotta say, I’m not too impressed with this cast.)

I just did my usual butt-boosting work out for legs and glutes. Then, I finished it off with an easy 35 minutes on the elliptical.

It was a nice Monday workout for me! I take Monday workouts a little easy because usually my long runs are on Sunday. How are your workouts on Monday? Back to the grind and all out? Or do you ease back in to it like I do?

3 Responses

  1. lol! somtimes, you just gotta DIG in, pictures later!
    I'm so glad you're so much more optimistic and positive today! May that continue on for the rest of the week! 🙂

  2. Yay for optimism! I know it is hard on Mondays but you did well, girl!
    My Monday workouts depend on what else will be going on during that week–but usually they are of "normal intensity" because Sundays are normally rest days or light days.

  3. Haha, loving the empty plate picture… at least we know you liked them! 😉

    I think it's a great idea to take it easy with Monday workouts. After the weekend, it's a good way to ease yourself into your routine and feel energized, yet not overworked!

    xxoo
    Heather

Leave a Reply

