Monday Mayhem

Well it’s Monday morning again. I really woke up in a grouchy mood. I think I even said, “I don’t wanna do today! >:-|) Well, that’s about to change now, because it’s time for fake it til you make it Monday! No unnecessary grouchiness allowed.

Let’s start by listing the things I’m thankful for:

*A note before I resume with what I’m thankful for: someone is really testing me. Just as I was starting write my list, I looked down I saw that I was drinking out of a dirty coffee mug. I ran downstairs, poured it into the new cup, and the first step up the stairs, the new coffee cup slid out my hands, onto the floor, broke, and splattered coffee everywhere. I started to freak out and say some things that shouldn’t be posted here. Ironic, no? Shane came to the rescue and immediately start mopping the tile and carpet shampooing the carpet. He knows whenever I break something I freeze, swear, and have a mini pitty party, so he took action. Alas, the first three steps of the stairs still have coffee stains in them, as he wasn’t able to get everything out…:-/

Now, where was I? Oh, right, Happy Monday. Yes…

I’m thankful for:
  • Shane, who knows how to act quick in a crisis
  • Being able to walk up stairs?
  • Being able to get a third (and successful) cup of coffee
  • No one getting hurt by the broken coffee mug

So obviously you know there’s much more I’m thankful for, but I have coffee-mug situation on the brain. Someone up there is testing me.

Regardless, I vow to be as positive and upbeat as I can today, and not let the fact that it’s Monday or the fact of the coffee-mug-situation get me down.

How about you? Are you going to take control of your mood on this Monday?

7 Responses

  1. Aw, I feel for you! There are some mornings where I am so flustered and feel like everything is going wrong–but the good news is that it will all get better! You are going to have a good day!!! AND I am excited to read about it later today. 🙂

  2. I'm sorry that your Monday has had such a rough start! I would have probably cried if I had dropped my coffee mug. Good for you for continuing to see the positive side! Have a great day!

  3. Mornings like that are rough, but it's good that you let yourself have a little pity party, get it out of your system, and moved on with a good attitude! Go Paige! Happy Monday! 🙂

  4. Aw, thanks for the positive comments, guys 🙂

  5. Aww Paige!! I'm so sorry your day started out like that! But you are awesome to be able to turn things around like that! Good for you 🙂

    Haha… I have been TRYING to take control of my day…I really am!!! So far, it's been so-so!!

  6. I hate when the day gets off to a bad start. It always ends up turning around though, and especially since you've already are thinking positively! Hope you have a great rest of the day 🙂

  7. I'm sorry your Monday started out on such the wrong foot! Great way to turn it around and appreciate what you DO have to be thankful for!! Hope your day gets better girlfriend!

Leave a Reply

