The Sandwich that Cut Me

Hi everyone! I hope your Tuesday’s been kind to you so far. Mine’s been status quo. Not a lot of excitement, which is fine by me.

I was running a little late for work this morning (I know, shocker) so I took my Green Monster to go:

Mmm. Always a nice way to start a morning! This usually holds me over for a good few hours, but I was surprised an hour or so later when my tummy started rumbling. Luckily I brought in some oatmeal.

It contained half a banana, 1.5 T Mighty Maple Nut butter, and blueberries. Yumtopia!

For lunch I had the sandwich that cut me that I made last night.

While slicing the avocado, my pointer finger got in there 😦

It hurt SOOO bad. It bled pretty badly, but Hubski came to the rescue, thankfully. He bandaged me up, and I went on making the sandwich. Luckily for the sandwich, it tasted delicious. ha. Along with my sandwich was an Oiko’s Honey flavored Greek Yogurt.

So, since today’s my 1 month blogversary, I’m going to have a SUPER exciting giveaway TOMORROW! I’m so excited to have my first giveaway 😀 More details to come on that bright and early tomorrow morning.

For now, it’s time to jump on the elliptical for a while. I was going to run, but I figured I’d have tomorrow be my last day before the big race on Saturday. Makes sense, right?

Have you had a giveaway yet on your blog? If so, what did your first giveaway contain?

5 Responses

  1. oh boo! I hate when I accidentally hurt myself! on a positive note – that sandwich looks yummy. 🙂

    I've never done a giveaway! I'm excited to see what your surprise is though!!

  2. I love that flavor of oikos!!!! sorry you cut yourself, but props for continuing on lol.
    about your previous post … i wonder if that is why i didnt like quinoa? it just tasted like … ugh. not bitter, but dog foody. LOL.
    -muffy

  3. I've only been blogging for four days, so no big giveaways yet 🙂 I'm hoping that one day my blog will get to that level, though. I can't wait to see what yours is! Sorry about your finger…hope it's healed 🙂

  4. I still haven't tried Oikos – I have the coupons at home and I need to jump on it!

  5. OUCH! I've definitely sliced my fingers a few times cutting up veggies… it DOES hurt!

    Congrats on the 1 month! Can't wait to hear more about the giveaway.

    xxoo
    Heather

Leave a Reply

