Last Minute Details

Shane made a comment this morning while I was getting ready for work about how he doesn’t think I can leave the house if I’m not running around in a frenzy. I definitely don’t want to be running in a frenzy tomorrow before the race, so I’m making sure I’ve got all my bases covered.

I’m already mentally (mostly haha) and physically prepared for this race, but now I just have to make sure I’m literally prepared to get my butt to this race.

I’ve already got my accessories ready and waiting for me: iPod, headphones, HRM, chest strap, lulu headband, water bottle.

Next I had to gather my race-day-outfit. This was pretty fun. I love putting outfits together, even if it’s a workout outfit. Call me lame, that’s fine. So I decided on my Champion pink shirt and bra from Target with my Nike Tempo shorts, wick dry socks, and Under Armor white hat:


And of course, my Asics Gel Nimbus shoes


I also figured I should have my breakfast picked out, so I could make it, eat it, digest it, and go. I’d been struggling to decide what the pre-race breakkie should be for a couple days now, but when I went to go eat some almond butter today, I discovered an almost empty jar, and thus, my race day breakfast dawned on me.


Oats in a jar, duh! πŸ˜›

So I think I’m prepared for before the race, but what about after??

Well, for after the race, I (finally) made some Super Charge Me Cookies!!

Going into the oven:


And preparing to go in mah belly.

Mixer shot!

Ooh yeah. They got the seal of approval by both my dad and the hubski. This means regular cookie lover approved πŸ˜‰

So these will be consumed post-race, and I’ll most likely take them with me to the Jimmy Buffett concert tomorrow for everyone else to share πŸ˜€ We’re going to be tailgating for a few hours before the concert!! πŸ˜€ I actually wish I had made more…

Speaking of the concert, I also have to pick out an outfit for this event. Would you be willing to help? I’m trying to decide between two outfits:

1. Maxi Dress from Target:


With jean jacket (if needed, but it’s supposed to be a scorcher)


2. Jeans and a cute tee



Urgh, I’m just being indecisive and I can’t pick! I know it’s just a concert, but I’m being wishy washy between the two…

Thanks for your help:D

What do you do to help be prepared for an early morning event?

16 Responses

  1. Good luck in the race. I love your outfit. You will look great, so take it slow and easy. I've seen speedy people puke at the end of races as I slowly came in feeling fine:-)
    Tee hee, I've also seen people puke at concerts, so have fun and try to ignore them. I like both outfits, but it will be hot!

  2. Good luck with your race! And have fun at Jimmy Buffet–I am so jealous!

    Before an early morning event, I usually have a drink with dinner. Just one–it helps me relax a little so that I sleep better.

  3. Hmmm…I like your thinking, KatieF!;)

  4. You are going to do great!!! Good luck! Rock it girl!

  5. I can't leave without running around in a frenzy either. It drives my boyfriend crazy! haha. Good luck at your race!

    Those cookies look yummmy and I vote for the jeans and top!

  6. Ahhh! Good luck tomorrow and have fun!! I love that green top w/jeans…but then again, I'm more of a jean girl than dress girl πŸ™‚

    I'm a nerd and like to pin my bib number on my shirt before I put it on so it's not all crooked and crazy. I also make sure shoes and important stuff are all by the door (I'm notorious for forgetting things).

  7. We have the same pair of pink Asics! πŸ™‚
    Good luck tomorrow- kick some booty!
    And my vote is for the jeans/top as well!

  8. I like the maxi dress, Target has the most adorable clothes!

    Good luck tomorrow!!!

  9. I like the second outfit with the jeans and cute tee!
    And good luck tomorrow! I think the oats in jar is the best way to fuel up too!

  10. Good luck on your race tomorrow! You will kick butt!!!

    I also had to mention that I have the same Champion tshirt and sports bra…in pink, of course! πŸ™‚

  11. ahhh I LOVE the run outfit! Pink is my fave color πŸ™‚
    -muffy

  12. Good Luck tomorrow!!! You'll rock it!

  13. You look all prepped!! Outfit looks cute πŸ™‚ Good luck for your race – how far is it? (sorry I should check your previous posts!)

  14. I love all the pink love going on in here! haha Thanks for all the well wishes and the opinions on my outfit!!

    whatis – this race is just a 5K. first one of the season!

  15. Good luck on your race! Also, the dress is super cute.

  16. Good luck on the race today, the outfit is super cute! And my vote is definitely for the jeans and the top!

Leave a Reply

