Giveaway Winner

There’s been a mixup, and thus a new winner of the Lara Bar Contest! Unfortunately PB Swirl couldn’t accept the prize (due to mailing issues and names/addresses being given out.) So without further ado….

The new winner of the Giveaway is Swirly Cinna Cakes! Swirly, please email me so I can get you your bars! πŸ˜€

Again, thanks everyone, for entering!

So, if you’ve been reading my tweets, you probably have seen me complaining about my blender dying 😦 It’s sad because I only had it for one year, and it was a Black and Decker one, and now it’s broken! I got it out of the dishwasher, and there was a huge crack down the middle!

I was going to try and have them replace, but I read on their website that you have to have proof of purchase, and it has to be within 90 days of use. Well, first of all, it was a wedding gift, and secondly, it’s almost been a year.

I’ve been Green Monster-less for about five days 😦 But not anymore! Yesterday I went out and bought this Cuisinart Blender from Bergners:

600 watts baby! I’m going to make a smoothie this morning, and I’ll let you know how it turns out.

But for now, I have to go. Niko’s got an upset tummy, and she’s puking up something. This is now the second week in a row where I’ve had to miss work due to pets. Ay ay ay.

What have you done for your pets recently that has made you say “ay ay ay!?”

8 Responses

  1. Our last blender did that too – now we hand wash our current blender!

    The hubs and I have had to sleep in separate bedrooms due to crazy dogs during a storm. Yuck!

  2. Aw, sorry about your dog. So…last night, my new puppy pooped in my bed. Haha, yeah, that sucked! ay,ay,ay…

  3. Oh, make sure you report back on that blender. I never replaced my B&D that broke and we've just been using a cheap Procter Silex one for ages (which actually does a great job, but is ugly and getting really old).

    If you've been reading my blog at all, you know we're petsitting right now…a really dumb dog that whines for no reason and an asshole cat that keeps attacking my cat! I've spent a week yelling and clapping my hands very loudly!

  4. Yay for the new blender! I get so excited for new kitchen appliances and a good blender is definitely a must πŸ™‚

  5. woo – new kitchen toys make me happy!! Reuben's been on the up and up lately, although we did have to buy a second baby gate for the downstairs… if we're in the den (near the front door) he just can't STAND to see peeps walking by (god forbid). So we had to buy a second to block off the walkway. Oh Reuben.

    I'm so sorry to hear pupper is sick – i hope all's better soon!

  6. It's nice to hear I'm not alone in the
    pet craziness.

    KAT, I think you win! Ick!!!

  7. Ah! So sad when things like that happen! But sometimes it's a great excuse to buy something fun and new πŸ™‚ Hope your smoothie was delish!

  8. Good luck with the new blender!

    Hope Niko feels better soon.
    -muffy

Leave a Reply

