Niko the Surfing Dog and Giveaway Results

The results for the Giveaway are in!

But first….

My parents watched Niko for Shane and me while we were livin’ it up Buffett style yesterday. So this morning when we got back home, I headed over to their house to hang out to pick her up.

Niko with cousin, Buck:

Reunited! (and it feels so good:D) haha

Heck yeah I’m rockin’ my Jimmy Buffett concert tee!

Even though my parents only live about 45 minutes away, it’s still nice to come home. It’s changed a lot since I moved out 5 years ago (what?! 5 years??), but at the same time, has stayed the same.

For example, the purple and black paint that used to cover my bedroom walls is now a more calming beige.

However, my stuffed animals are still in the same place they were the day I moved out.


Aww, hi little Snowy the Seal haha

And what were once Justin Timberlake and Josh Hartnett posters covering my walls are now beautiful paintings of my mom’s.

But my bouncy ball collection is still on display πŸ˜€

Nothing like coming home.

Since it was beastly hot today, I decided it’d be a great day to take advantage of my parents pool and take a dip. The water was 88 degrees, and the air outside was even warmer, and this equates to the perfect swimming situation in my opinion.

Niko even joined us in the pool. She surfed while the rest of us swam around.

Go Niko, you got this! πŸ˜›

haha she loved it!

After Niko’s surfing lessons, my mom and I did some pool running for about a half hour. I didn’t plan on working out today, so this was just a nice, short, impromptu workout.

It’s pretty much a rule ritual to drink bloody mary’s and beer whenever I come to my parents house, but this time I just wasn’t up for it due to my shenanigans of last night.

So instead, I’m blogging and their playing two handed euchre and drinking their own bloody mary’s. And a certain someone is by my feet.

Do you have any traditions or routines you do whenever coming home?

On to the Giveaway winner!!!

And the winner of the giveaway contest is………

<br>The numbers generated by this widget come from RANDOM.ORG’s true random number generator.<br>

Cinnaswirlycakes! Congrats, lady! πŸ˜€ Next giveaway will be for my 100th post!

And thanks to everyone who signed up! πŸ™‚

I hope everyone’s having a fab Sunday so far πŸ™‚
7 Responses

  1. ooh, fun pool time! your suit top is so cute!

  2. I bet your pup was so happy to see you! I love the suit πŸ™‚

  3. Niko is SO cute! I love how even she got in her sun/pool time. Glad yyou enjoyed your time back home!

    xxoo
    Heather

  4. Adorable Dog!! I love PB Swirl! I'm glad she won!!

  5. Definitely perfect swimming weather!! Haha I love your boucy ball collection!

  6. Niko is so cute! I love the surfing doggy!

  7. […] Does this look familiar? […]

Leave a Reply

