Persecuting Pets??

Hi everyone! I hope your Monday has been cheerful so far! Sorry my lunch post was picture-less. I forgot my port for my camera, and wasn’t able to upload. Lunch was great, though!

I sipped on a smooth plain skim latte as I blogged:


But since I didn’t have enough time to eat and blog over lunch, I had to brown bag the food part and eat it back at my desk.


It was just as delicious though! I got the Fuji apple salad…big shocker, eh?


It about knocked my head, off it was so delish!

Before I left work I was a wee bit hungry again, so I busted out a Super Charge Me Cookie:


x’s 2. Mmmm I foresee baking more of these in my future – soon!

It was indeed nice that I didn’t have a workout to do when I got home. That saved me time to clean up the floors from the Niko episode this morning, and get a few loads of laundry done. The laundry room was looking pretty dangerous.

After getting that out of the way, it was time to put the pets through torture.

This was Clarabelle’s weapon of choice:


Yes, that’s a razor.

I discovered a massive nasty mat underneath Miss Clarabelle’s back leg last night. When I tried to get it out with a brush, she howled and howled. My heart broke in two. Shane even let me try his razor on her (don’t worry it was thoroughly cleaned afterward,) and that didn’t work.

So Shane picked up a heavy duty razor at Walgreens today and we buzzed her. She still howled, but I know now she feels better.

Poor girl I wish I would have caught it sooner… Now I’ll know where to brush better.

This was Niko’s weapon of choice:

And the result:


I hate putting my pets through torture! It kills me..

Man! Between the mats, the puke, the soft paws, baths and the meds, my pets are a lot of work! It’s a good thing I love them to pieces and pieces!<3

Sometimes I wonder how I’ll ever be able to take care of children…

Enjoy the rest of your Monday, everyone! It looks like pizza’s in store for this household. Perhaps I can convince the hubski to go get froyo later? (That’s a subtle hint, if you’re reading this, Shane ;-))

9 Responses

  1. I love Panera.

    I'm glad your doggie feels better. I don't know how I am going to be able to deal with kids either. Sometimes I wish my dog had an off button!

  2. i've never been to panera, but i've heard it's good stuff!

  3. ahhh, stop tempting me with that Panera! I'm about to take the half hour drive to my nearest one tomorrow.

  4. mmm Panera! I was there the other day! Aww hope your doggy feels better soon!

  5. Your poor pup!!! I'm sure he's MUCH happier now. Love the salad from panera – one of my faves.

  6. That salad is soooooo tasty!!

  7. Aww poor baby… I have that same feeling- I don't have pets but I think wow that'd be hard, then I think wow kids are harder… but just like with pets love makes it easy to do the hard stuff

  8. YUM! I love Panera! I'm eating a bagel from there as we speak!

  9. Here is a great chance to drive a large number of visitors to your blogs and websites for free.

    Submit your websites, blogs, videos to http://www.zillionsb.com and get 1000s of targeted visitors everyday for free. It also helps your websites/blogs gain valuable backlinks.

    Let the other bloggers cast their votes to push your posts up for a greater visibility. Enjoy a free, huge traffic to your sites.

    Thanks

    Sara

    http://www.zillionsb.com

Leave a Reply

