Hey Chicago, Whadya Say??


Cubs-are-gonna-win-today! And they did! It was a great game. I’m so glad Shane and I ran into last minute tickets.

Traffic was horrible on the way into the city. Construction+multiple off ramps+stupid drivers = traffic jam city. However, since it was at a stand still for a good 15 minutes, I was able to get a couple good shots of part of the skyline (Sears Tower part.)

We ended up parking about a mile away, so we got in some walking to help burn off what was consumed.


I did well on just eating what I had packed, but then Shane ordered a slice of Chicago style pizza when we got to the game, and I knew I had to have my own.

What I consumed during the game:


Plus another half of Shane’s beer. Worth it? Most definitely πŸ˜‰

Hubski and I cheering on our team:


LOVE, love, love Wrigley Field.

When the game ended, we had planned on walking to Trader Joes, since I’ve never been to one before. But it was mad chaos in that direction, so instead we settled on the Whole Foods that was across the street from the lot we parked in. It was a quick stop since we wanted to get home to the Niko doggy.

The goods:

And I snacked on some of the chips on the way home (and then promptly slept half the way home:)


They were so good! A little strong in flavor, but the flavor was most definitely yummy! Great texture, too. Now I’d like to try other flavors.

Oh, I also wanted to say GREAT JOB to the Healthy Living Summit Committee. You girls did so awesome today. I wish I could have been there πŸ˜€

Did you all do anything fun today? We are planning on vegging for the rest of the night, and for that I am absolutely thrilled.

Have a great Saturday night!!

11 Responses

  1. looks like fun girly! Yum I LOVE those popchips. So good!
    -muffy

  2. Those pictures of Chicago make me miss living there! I'm glad you had fun at the game!

  3. Mmm its been too long since I've had Justin's almond butter. So good!

  4. I can't wait to run that city in October!!! Great day that you had!!!

  5. Morgan, I'm running here in October too! I'm doing the FLW 10k. You?

  6. Your so lucky to have Whole Foods! I wish we had it in Australia! I ended up going for a run at midday, did 10k so feel like I've redeemed myself for skipping the race πŸ™‚

  7. What a great way to spend a Saturday! I think your pics of Chicago are awesome. We watched the game on tv, swam in the backyard pool and ate out. My salmon was perfect; the restaurant even removed the skin, and my hubby (a red meat lover) had a yummy prime rib.

  8. Nice job, Madelin!! I'm jealous that you live in Australia!

  9. Looks like you picked up some major goodies at whole foods. πŸ˜€ I think those almond butter packets are a genius idea. Perfect for traveling. I'll need to pick some up before school starts again.

    Glad you had fun!! πŸ˜€

  10. I need to try those chips, salt and vinegar is my favorite!

    The pizza was definitely a must-have… no worries.

    Glad you had a great time and that the Cubs won πŸ™‚

  11. […] This will be our first time at a Cubs game since last August! […]

Leave a Reply

