Indian Nights and a Challenge!

Last night was everything I dreamed it would be: Not much of anything at all 😀 It was lovely. I’ve been running around like crazy for the last few days, so it was nice to just veg and be lazy.

Thus, laziness ensued.

Instead of cooking, Shane and I picked up Indian food for dinner!

I got the chicken tikka masala + rice + naan.

It was so good I could barely take it! Ok, I lied, I took and I devoured and I was stuffed afterward. So good.

It’s been a while since I’ve eaten Indian, so it was extra good I think.

Also, I have a challenge for the following week!

See this?

(Sorry it’s sideways..stupid picture uploading tool :/)

It was my dessert last night. If you haven’t noticed, I pretty much have to have something sweet before I go to bed. It honestly feels like I’m addicted to it! So, this is going to be my last dessert for a week!

I’m going to challenge myself to not eat any sweets after dinner. If I get a sugar craving, I’ll either drink some tea, brush my teeth, or simply muster up some willpower.

Also, I’m inviting you all to do the challenge with me! What’dya say?? It might not be a hard challenge for all of you, but for you dessert-eating fiends like me, it will be a bit difficult.

By the way, I wanted to show you what Shane had for dessert last night:


Yes, that says Mo’s Bacon Bar. It’s the only thing he picked up at Whole Foods LOL. His thoughts??

Right after eating he said, “there’s not too much of a bacon flavor…it’s just mostly chocolate.”

Then an hour later, “ok, I cannot get this bacon taste out of mouth!! It gets you after a while!”

LOL

So now I’m trying to motivate myself to get out and do my 4.5 miler this morning. When I woke up I was contemplating putting it off until tonight, but then I saw so many motivated foodies talking about getting ready to go on their runs (on Twitter,) that it motivated me, too! So I must go get my gear on! 🙂

What are you doing for exercise on this lovely Sunday?

7 Responses

  1. The Indian looks awesome! Head out for your run, you won't regret it! I'll contemplate the challenge tonight…don't know if I can do it!

  2. LOOOVE Indian food!!

  3. Bacon flavored chocolate?? Hmm I'm not sure what I think about that…

    I ran 5.5 miles this morning! Enjoy your run, you'll feel great after!

  4. I took a walk/run to the gym, 2miles. At the gym, I did two arm machines and one ab machine. Then hubby drove to the park that surrounds the gym, and we finished up with another two-mile, shaded walk. Keep up with your good workouts; they become a way of life you won't regret.

    Next time we eat Indian food, I am ordering that chicken dish you had!

  5. OMG. Bacon Bar?? I was watching the San Francisco episode of No Reservations and saw a bacon latte…some things just shouldn't be combined!!

  6. I got in a 3 miler yesterday and it felt great.

    Good luck with the challenge, I did that two weeks ago and actually realized I'm not much of a sweets person. I used to be but now I'm way more into savory flavors and just enjoy sweets every now and then.

    LOOOOOOVE Indian. I need some in my life!

  7. […] haven’t done a challenge in a really long time on the blog (whether my own or joining in on another blogger’s.) I figured this month, albeit being a few days in, would be a […]

Leave a Reply

