The Weekend’s Leftovers

Hi there party people:D How’s your Monday going? Did you manage to stay somewhat cheerful? I have to say, mine turned out to be quite OK. I worked at a steady pace at work, not too overwhelming, but not boring either 🙂

My meals were pretty Mundane on this Monday.

Breakfast was left over pancakes from yesterday morning. (Pic from yesterday morning)

Except I totally forgot to pour some maple syrup on them before heading out the door 😦 Oh well, at least they had some Mighty Maple Peanut Butter on em!

Oikos snackie!


I got my mom hooked on this Oiko’s yogurt! She’s like me, too, once she finds something she likes, she’s a fiend for it! haha

I spent my lunch hour running errands, but thankfully, the rain stopped for a good hour, and I got some vitamin D in through my sunroof 😀

Lunch was leftovers as well. Hey, better than wasting food, right??


Black Bean Burgers from yesterday’s lunch! (Pic, again, from yesterday)

My snack was a bit more exciting, though! I finally got to get a taste of the coconut cream pie Lara Bar!


Holy yumoly was this thing good! It’s definitely up there as a favorite. I wish I would have gotten MOAR when I was at Whole Foods the other day.

And before I left I had some peanuts from the HUGE bag in my filing cabinet.


They hold me over pretty well:)

OK, so you know how I said I was done with quinoa? Well, tonight I’m giving it another try. After I posted about the right way to cook quinoa, I’m finally giving it a second third shot. This time, however, I’m washing it, toasting it, and eating it with eggplant. Can’t go wrong with that, right? We’ll see….

Has there been a food that you LOVE now that you didn’t love so much the first couple times you tried? I’m hoping this is how it is for me with quinoa. I’m exciting to share with you guys how it turns out! (I might be sharing Shane’s leftover pizza!)

7 Responses

  1. I think that's my favorite Larabar. I still haven't been able to find the new flavors yet.

  2. Leftovers are the best! Your burger looks soooo good oh my goodness. I used to hate cottage cheese, then i grew to love it randomly, but now i hate it again lol.. it is really weird. Have a great day tomorrow!

  3. I can't understand how I can possibly hate the coconut cream pie larabar when everybody else loves it so much!! There must be something wrong with me! lol

  4. coconut is one my of top 5 favorite larabars…it's right behind the peanut butter cookie and the lemon bar 🙂

  5. Rebecca – it has LOTS of coconut in it, so you'd have to be a huge coconut lover.

    Erica – I'm the same way with cottage cheese, haha.

  6. Paige,

    Have you went to Barney Butter's website and looked at their store locator. I did that, I have to drive an hour to get it, but's it worth it. It may be closer than you think!

    Hope this helps!

  7. Nothing wrong with leftovers! I try to eat every last bite of everything I eat.

    My tastes have changed SOOO much over the last few years. I can't even begin to describe it.

Leave a Reply

