Mail Man Goodies!

Foodbuzz just sent out the email announcing the Food Buzz Festival!! It’s in San Francisco (where my bff just moved!!) in November, and I want to go soooo badly! Too bad we’re already saving for our cruise in December :-/ Plane tickets cost a butt load to fly there, and I just don’t know if I could swing buying the tickets. Oh well…we shall see I guess.

My Friday morning started out nicely with a new Green Monster. Tina‘s posts lately about putting coffee in hers made me want to try it. So I basically just made my normal chocolate GM, but added in some cold coffee in the mix (sorry no pic – I was rushing around the house like a mad woman this morning.)

About an hour after I got to work, I had a yummy bowl of Optimum Zen + Kashi Good Friends. No picture here either. Dangit, I’m 0 and 2! It was good though, I promise šŸ˜‰

I decided to go on my run right around noon after I got home from work. Shane and I were supposed to go on a bike/run tonight after dinner, but they’re calling for rain, so I thought I’d get it out of the before it starts pouring. So, I set out for my 4 mile run.

I have to admit, this was a hard 4 miles. Why are my shorter runs so much harder than my long runs? I felt great the first mile, OK on the second, and then when I was at 22 minutes, I just wanted to give up! My legs just felt like bricks. It might have been because I ate about 10 minutes before I left?


I had a half of an apple with some PB. Guess I won’t make that mistake again. Plus, cars were being jerk faces, and my shoe kept coming untied. Ugh.

I finished at 39:15, which isn’t my greatest. Oh well, what counts most is I did it, right? šŸ˜€ Here are my stats a la my Polar F6 Heart Rate Monitor (after a quickie cool down):

The weather was fabulous for a run – 70 degrees and breezy! However, somehow, I still ended up a hot sweaty mess like I usually am:D


hot.

After my run, I went to check the mail, and much to my pleasant surprise, I had gifts! šŸ˜€

First off, I got this sample of Chia seeds and powder from Diane at Greens +


I can’t wait to try them both out:D

Secondly, my giveaway package from Christina arrived! šŸ˜€ I was so excited to try out these Adora Discs:)


These are not only delicious, but also deliver a supplement of calcium, vitamin K, and vitamin D!

she also included lots of RAOK‘s (random acts of kindness)


Thanks so much Christina!

After basking in my deliveries, I heated up some lunch using my new Tupperware Heat n’ Serve container.


Isn’t that cool? The little red thing pops up to let it vent while microwaving. I had last night’s Indian food leftovers. It did pretty well heated up the next day. Even the naan wasn’t too bad šŸ™‚

And you can bet I had a “calcium supplement” afterward.

I put calcium supplement in quotes, because it’s more like dessert. Seriously, these things are awesome! I would eat them even if they didn’t have the vitamins and supplements in them.

Well I suppose I should make some use of my self and do a little house cleaning today. Stay tuned for this afternoon’s post, where I am having another giveaway contest!!!

Question: Have you heard about the Food Buzz festival? What do you think about it? It sounds SO fun!

9 Responses

  1. ah, I got the email about the festival today, too. I want to go so badly, but I probably won't be able to afford the plane tickets either. šŸ˜¦

  2. Ugh I hate it when your legs feel like lead in a workout. It makes it so much harder!

    I'm glad you liked the Adora discs šŸ™‚

  3. i really want to go to the food buzz thang! i think i might. that is a good run! i cant eat right before. i wonder how people burn an assload of calories when i have similar stats. maybe because i am a shortie? who knows. fun mail! i am going to get andora discs once my calcium chews are gone.

  4. Janetha – I know – I couldn't believe the amount of calories I burned! I am pretty tall – almost 5'10, so I'm sure that factors in.

  5. Sounds like you had a good run!! I wish it was 70 degrees here!!

  6. I really want to go to the foodbuzz thing but I don't think I can because of work stuff. šŸ˜¦

    Fun mail! I love getting fun packages!

  7. I just saw the foodbuzz email and I want to go!! I love SF and that they have 2 hours of street fare and feature Blue Bottle coffee!

  8. I would love to go to the foodbuzz festival but flying cross country right now is unfortunately not an option! šŸ˜¦

  9. I totally want to go to the foodbuzz festival! It's something to think about for sure.

Leave a Reply

