100th (ish) post Giveaway!!!

Hey Hey Happy Friday people! How’s your day going so far? Mine’s continuing to go swimmingly. Staycation is in full effect. We kicked it off with a Sam Adam’s Summer Ale and some One Tree Hill ๐Ÿ˜€ Wii, dinner, and Rock Band are to follow!

Ok, and now for the main event – the giveaway!

RAN’s 100th (ish) Post Giveaway!

(I’m a little over 100 posts, but what they hay)

This giveaway contains three different items:

The first: three different flavors of Solixir โ€“ thanks to Scott from Solixir:


Iโ€™ve tried all of them, and definitely liked the pomegranate one the best. Theyโ€™re all good though. The flavors arenโ€™t too strong, they’re all natural, and they deliver the perfect amount of fizziness. These would be great for you readers who like soda, but try not to divulge too much. Iโ€™m not a soda drinker, but still like these drinks!

Next up are some Late July Organic cookie sandwiches! โ€“ Thanks to Jessica from Late July

I havenโ€™t tried this particular flavor, but I tried the white chocolate kind, and they were very good! That flavor left a wee bit of a strange after taste, but it didnโ€™t stop by from devouring the whole box! Haha

Lastly, we have a new copy of Clean Eating Magazine!


I love Clean Eating magazine! Itโ€™s definitely one of my favorite. Itโ€™s great how they not only focus on eating clean, but also living clean (and green) holistically.

Rules:

One entry โ€“ leave a comment on this post telling me what your favorite magazine is and why

Two entries โ€“ tweet about this giveaway on Twitter; such as @PaigeRAN is having a totally awesome giveaway! Check it out!

Three entries– link back to this post on your blog

Edit: The giveaway will end this Wednesday, August 26th, and is open to US residents only (sorry ๐Ÿ˜ฆ )

Also โ€“ please leave a separate comment for each entry, so I can accurately tally your # of entries accurately ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks for entering! I hope everyone is having a fabulous Friday so far!!

Question: I haven’t seen The Time Travelers Wife OR Jules and Julia. If you hadn’t seen either one, and were going to see a movie tomorrow, which one would you pick?

42 Responses

  1. My favorite magazine is Glamour – so original! lol I love the articles and sometimes the shopping isn't half bad! =]

    I haven't seen either movie and I would love to see both. I want to see Julie&Julia quite a bit more though!!

  2. ooo fun! Hm, my favorite magazines are Women's Health and Food & Wine – too hard to choose just one! hehe. I'm in a sappy mood and really really want to see The Time Traveler's Wife – I think you should see it ๐Ÿ˜‰ Tweeting!

  3. Definitely go for Julie & Julia – I've only heard good things about it! I heard the Time Traveler's Wife was good but kinda confusing.

  4. Difficult to say which magazine is my fav. Oxygen, Shape, Self, Fitness Runners world etc. Once it has to do with fitness and health and good food, I am in.:)
    I saw Julie & Julia and it was great. Have not seen the Time Traveler's Wife yet.

  5. My favorite magazine is Women's Health… all though to be fair to the other magazines, I don't read all that many!

    I saw J&J and loved it. I really want to see TTW. So I am no help. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. My fave mag is Rachael Ray. I always enjoy reading it and have made a recipe out of just about every copy I've ever bought…and that's at least 2 years worth!

    Love the Late July cookies. I ate a whole box of those same ones about a month or so ago…ooooops. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. i really really like men's and women's health and runner's world. =D

  8. I've linked back to your giveaway in this post:

    http://mychubbyconfessions.blogspot.com/2009/08/dingbat.html

  9. my fav mag is Self – i love the overall empowerment of the body, mind and soul i get from reading it!!

  10. i like self magazine!

  11. crap i have seen them both and they are both so good, i dont know what i liked better? but if you want a cute movie do j&j if you want a love story movie then TTW!

  12. Aww happy 100 posts!! I love Clean Eating magazine! I also love Runner's World & Self ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. I also just posted the link on my recent post!

  14. I love cooking light. I get so many ideas from it.

  15. I linked back ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. My favorite magazine is Women's Health. It always has lots of great articles and all sorts of mini tibits of useful information.

  17. I like the shape magazines they have some pretty good workouts in them.

  18. my current favorite is Runner's World cause I love all the great stories and tips i get.

    erica_haggins@hotmail.com

  19. My favorite magazine is US Weekly…what can I say, I am a gossip whore!

  20. My favorite magazine is shape because I love all the different stories and suggestions inside. I also love the workouts! Thanks!
    โค jess

  21. My favorite magazine right now is Runners World bc it is the only one that I read. I cut back on magazines. Fitness would be a close second. Is the clean eating magazine from the eat-clean diet? (I just started that). Thanks for the giveaway. It's fun!

  22. I tweeted (tosha25italia)

  23. My favorite mag is Self!

  24. I tweeted! (butterjessfly)
    hamiltoncraver@yahoo.com

  25. OK I LOVE One Tree Hill, I thought I was ALONE in the world ๐Ÿ™‚

    My favorite Magazine is Women's Running, it has less ads than Runner's World and has some great stories about REAL runners..

    I linked back today:

    http://tallmomontherun.blogspot.com/2009/08/10k-lessons-learned.html

  26. My favorite magazine is Women's Health! I love it because of the articles on the latest health news!

  27. i love fitness and women's health! they just encompass how i enjoy living!
    -muffy

  28. I am a fan of Self magazine and really like when they highlight real women who have lost weight and found a new and healthier way to live.

  29. I love Women's Health magazine. They have such quality articles and are often cited w/ university studies (I'm a graduate student & love research!)

  30. Thanks for the opportunity! I love Women's Health also because they talk about a wide variety of articles and great recipes.

  31. I read VegTimes and other vegetarian magazines. I love reading about new products and new recipes!

  32. I haven't been reading magazines lately because I can't afford to buy them, but I love Self.

    Yay for 100-ish posts!! Have a fun staycation!!

  33. I would have to go with Real Simple, so many great tips on organizing, decorating, and just life in general!

  34. I love Self! The variety of articles included is nice.

  35. I love Shape and Self magazine!! But I also LOVE Clean Eating and Cooking Light!! I just love health magazine in general because I want to write for one!

  36. My favorite magazine is Runner's World, so many tips and advice to stay healthy and fit the right way!

  37. My favorite magazine is Runner's World. I love to read all the different stories about runners. It has so many great tips and reviews of different products. I especially love the "I am a Runner" at the end when they feature a celebrity runner!

  38. Clean Eating and EAting Well are my favorites ๐Ÿ™‚

    I loved Julie and Julia, but want to see the other one, too.

  39. My favorite magazine is Glamour. I like that it is a mix between fashion, beauty, fitness, and health.

    I just tweeted too!

    MissyMaintains: Enter to win Late July Cookies and Clean eating Mag! http://bit.ly/1bC6jr
    less than 5 seconds ago from web

Leave a Reply

