Great Harvest Bread and an Early Start to the Weekend

My week finally started turning around tonight. My plan of attack re: streamlining really helped out getting my morning off to a great start 😀

I had a great green monster, and got to work on time, and then had a wooonnnderful bowl of my overnight oats:

It’s not as such almond butter as it looks, folks! I promise!

Work was going by wonderfully fast and lunch time was here before I knew it. I also had the most wonderful lunch break. After stopping by the drug store for a necessity of Moleskin for my running blisters, I(‘m so excited to try this and see if it helps)

I popped one of these babies:

I visited heaven in a bread shop

Ok, HOW have I not visited the little slice of the dessert before?

It’s been in my town for-ev-er, and I’ve been in this town for more than 5 years. I love bread. I love bakeries and sweets. I just can’t seem to place it together.

Yes, today was the first time I stood in this line!

I got there right as the fresh bread samples were coming out of the oven. I sampled some apricot almond and white chocolate cranberry bread:

BREADGASM! wow. And that actually looks kind of gross, pictured, but it was this cranberry, sugary paste. I was in love at first bite.

I honestly would have had more samples, but the girl behind the counter handed me “samples” the size of a regular piece of bread. Since I didn’t want my whole lunch to consist of carbs, I stopped there.

But this place didn’t just have bread. Oh, no. They had nut butters, cookies, granola, and fruit butters GA-freakin’-LORE.

The goods I took home with me:

I got the 9 grain and the apricot almond bread. Trust that it was very hard to stop here.

When I got back to work, I had my PB & Co. Bees Knees and banana sandwich on Hemp Bread

Gooey Goodness!

with a side of some honesty.

I didn’t end up having an afternoon snack since I mowed on so much bread, plus I had plans to start the weekend a lil’ early with a meet up with some girlfriends for some post-work drinks and Mexican food!

So, since I had those dinner plans, and I didn’t want to leave the hubski hangin’, I just made an uber quick dinner for him:

Can’t go wrong with a rotisserie chicken!

I served it with frozen veggies and a slice of an apricot almond bread with some butta.

I was pretty much out the door and late to meat my friends after this.

When I got home, it was relaxation and ice cream time! Yep, I was a good wifey and stopped to pick up some fro-yo on my way home from my night out with the girls.
Shane was very appreciative, and so was my tummy.

Mmm..fro yo with strawberries, banana, and coconut.

I’m super pumped for Saturday, because I’ll be running in an impromptu 5k! My friend, Debby and I literally just decided to run in it on Wednesday. The awesome part is – they still have shirts left! Sweet 😀 And another awesome part – it’s in my home town!

Have you ever been to Great Harvest Bread? If so, what’s your favorite type?
9 Responses

  1. That bread looks and sounds so good! We don't have a Great Harvest here 😦

  2. Mmm I love bread! White chocolate cranberry sounds SO GOOD.

  3. That bread looks AMAZING! I SOOOOO wish there was a Great Harvest near me. I can't believe all the other items they sell as well… so neat! 🙂

    Love the fro-yo! Sounds delicious.

    xxoo
    Heather

  4. White chocolate cranberry bread? I need some!

  5. You know, I drove by a great harvest yesterday and contemplated going in, but didn't for some reason. After seeing this post, I am feelin some serious regret about that decision!!! It's 20 miles away, but I honestly might trek back over there now…

  6. Lainie you should! But your wallet might not thank you 😉

  7. i looove those mini babybel cheeses! have fun on your race!!

  8. I am jealous of your bread adventure, those samples look yummy. Good luck with the race tomorrow, have fun! 🙂

  9. Wow that bread looks so good! I'm glad you finally went in!

Leave a Reply

