Pre-Race Jitters!

Ok, so basically there are no jitters this time around. Which in turn makes me a little well, jittery nervous. Usually nerves help me do better. Maybe they’re just sleeping in and will show up once I get to the race. hehe Or maybe it’s just because it’s another 5k, and my goal is to simply enjoy myself on the run. No time goals or any of that, since this race was so impromptu.

So I’m waiting on my friend, Debby, to get to my parent’s house, and then we’re going to head out to the race. I asked my dad to come along and cheer and take pictures. Is that lame? I didn’t think so! And if it is, that’s fine šŸ™‚
I think I’m all ready to go. I’ve got my caffeine consumed:

And holy caffeine, my parent’s coffee is strong. I wasn’t starving when I woke up, and only had an hour or so to digest, so breakfast was just a banana and almond butter.

I pre-registered last night, since I stayed the night here, so I’ve got my racing number all ready to go. Go # 203! šŸ˜€

Yay race shirt #2!!

With that said, ready, set, go!


LOL I just realized I’m posing with my friend’s bib.

Ok, maybe I’ll need to put my shoes on first.

Later on today I’ll need to tell you about my fun filled day yesterday I had with my mom. It included lots of girlie stuff like pedicures, shopping, and um, beer.
Anyway, see ya at the finish line. Wish me luck!

5 Responses

  1. Whooo good luck!! And have fun! šŸ™‚

  2. Good luck!!

  3. BEST OF LUCK!! šŸ™‚

  4. Good luck on the race today!!! I can't wait to hear how it goes. Sounds like such a fun event, so just try to relax and enjoy it. šŸ™‚

    xxoo
    Heather

  5. Good luck! Can't wait to hear how it goes!

Leave a Reply

