Eggplant Parmesan and a New Hair Color

(Possible a new hair color…read on)

Good morning! I can’t believe it’s Thursday already!!! That’s awesome in my book. So, before I tell you about my night last night, I wanted to get some opinions from you. I’m getting my hair done tomorrow, and I think I want to add more of my natural color (which is more of a strawberry blonde opposed to the brighter, lighter blonde it is now.)

This is basically what it looks like now:


(That’s actually almost! a year ago, but I haven’t really changed it)

I’m thinking of going a little redder, and darker. You know, fitting for the season change. I know it’s hard to tell by one picture, but, do you think this will be a good change? Do you have any examples I can look at of celebs or other people’s pictures whose hair is reddish/strawberry blondish?

Thanks!

OK, so last night was actually nothing to write home about. I had big plans of doing yoga and laundry, alas, neither of them got done.

This did, though!

Anyone heard of that brand? It’s great!

I had a glass before and with dinner, which was….

Eggplant Parmesan!

With fresh sliced mozzerlla layered in between.


On the side, I heated up some frozen veggies, and toasted the last of our Great Harvest Bread Co. bread. And I added cheddar cheese to Shane’s side. It turned out scrumptious, and I’m definitely taking advantage of the leftovers tonight!

Really that’s all there is to report of last night. I didn’t finish anymore of my book, but I did get to watch some Good Eats with the hubski!

Today should be good at work. I (finally!) have no meetings, plus a lunch out!! I think I’ll bring my iPod and get some serious desk work done. However, tomorrow on my half day, I have three meetings! HOW did that happen?! I try to keep that day free. OH well.

Enjoy your Thursday! πŸ˜€

15 Responses

  1. wow i really like that braid thing in your hair in that photo! i wish i was creative with hair like that. i fail. epically. mmm loving the looks of that mozz. cant wait to see what comes of the hair appt!

  2. You should definitely go darker…it would look so cute and definitely in time for the season change. Check out some pics of Isla Fisher…LOVE her color!

  3. I think adding a bit of warmth would definitely be a nice "fall-inspired" look. I wish I could play with the color of my hair more, but as a dark brunette, I'm a little limited πŸ™‚ Can't wait to see!

    Your night last night sounds lovely, I'd choose a night in with wine over big plans anytime.

  4. I agree with the comments above, a little "warmth" to your hair would be a nice change for the Fall.

    The eggplant parm looks yummy. I need to put that on my list of things to make.

  5. Thanks for the encouragement and suggestions, ladies!!

  6. I just love fresh mozzarella, it totally can make a dish amazing.

  7. I think you would look awesome with reddish hair. Can't really think of any examples though… I'm not very tuned in to celebs unfortunately. Too tuned in to celeb bloggers, haha.

  8. I would ask your stylist for some low lights. It would just take away the platinum look and give you more of a richer blonde color. I think you look great as a blonde, but you would totally rock low lights as well.

    Here's a decent example: http://blogs.glam.com/glamblush/files/2009/04/atisdale.jpg

    xxoo
    Heather

  9. I think the strawberry blonde would look great on you! If you decide to go darker, I would suggest doing some low lights rather than an all-over dark color. I can't wait to see what you decide!!!

  10. I agree with Niki and healthhappiness comments. It's fun to make a change, but lowlights are so attractive compared to an all over, one color change. If you have a good stylist, she will know. If you don't like what happens, I know the best person for color in Morton, Illinois. She can fix disasters; trust me. Have fun and post some new pics!

  11. I think you will look great with some warmer tones. Check out http://www.hairthursday.com for some ideas. People submit pics of themselves and she suggests celeb hairstyles and colors. Great site.

  12. Thanks for the link, Erika!

  13. I agree with the past few comments… low lights would be great for you! I think you could definitely pull off an all over color if that's what you wanted in the long run… but low lights are a great way to make a change without it being too drastic… and not as much upkeep!

    Can't wait to see what you have done πŸ™‚

  14. I think a reddish would look great on you!!

  15. I think you could pull off any color.. go for it! Also, I love eggplant parm.. it's one of my favorite foods! I'll never added the cheese in the middle. I'll have to try it!

Leave a Reply

