Cooler Season, Warmer Hair

Right after work, I got my hair did at Station 710 Salon! For the cut, I told my stylist to put more layers in and thin it out. I have TONS of hair. And while it’s not necessarily thick, there’s just a shit ton of it on my head. For the color, I had her warm it up. She took out the cool blond, and left the strawberry blond (my natural hair color) and then added some warm low lights. I love, love, love it! Whadya think??

Before:

After:


In other exciting news, look what came in the mail for me yesterday!


Caitlin’s Operation Beautiful necklace!
It’s just so cute and all the proceeds go to such a good cause. I was so proud wearing it today:

I was also proud when someone commented on it, and I could tell them the OB story, and about Dress for Success.

After my hair appointment, I made a quick, impulsive stop at Great Harvest Bread Company. They are SO willing to give out as many (generous-sized) portions as you want. A little too willing. I was hungry when I got there, but not so much when I left.

The goods:


Apple Pie Bread. No, you didn’t hear me wrong, friends, Apple. Pie. Bread!


Ahhh it’s so good.

Dakota bread. This stuff rocks. It has pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, hemp seeds, millet, and a couple of other seeds in it. So hearty. So delicious.

And this little guy decided to hop into my bag right before I was paying somehow. One of the bakers told me how delicious it was. Little did she know, it wouldn’t take me much convincing.


I’m not too sure what is on the agenda for tonight. I was going to go to a happy hour, but it looks like the hour hath passed and I missed out. I always seem to want to go out after I get my hair done. I mean, when else does my hair get a blow out? I rarely do it myself.

So, as I sit here blogging, I’m having my own happy hour:



That’s my “See? I can have my own happy hour!!!” face! haha

What are your plans on this lovely Friday night?

Before I go, I jumped on the Breakfast Cookie Week bandwagon, and made one of my own this morning. Well, actually I made it last night, and ate it this morning.


Ahhh yum!!! It had 1/3 cup of oats, 1/2 smashed banana, a smidgen of almond milk, dark chocolate almond butter, flax meal, and on top some more flax and sliced almonds. It was SO good, and kept we very, very full. Love the breakfast cookies πŸ™‚

17 Responses

  1. Ok I'm just commenting first to say that last picture I posted is a better "before and after" comparison than the first…it's different, I swear!

  2. LOVE the new hair!! I'm the SAME WAY. I ask for "layers and thin the shit out of it!" My hair gets heavy, like makes my neck hurt heavy if I don't get it thinned… alot… and often! It looks so much lighter and very breezy if you will. love the happy hour face – i'm about to get my drink on in 40 minutes (trying to wait until 7). hehe

  3. LOOOVE the new 'do!!

  4. your look gorgeous

  5. Love the color! Looks great!

    I'm not doing anything tonight 😦 Last weekend everyone wanted to go out but I wanted to stay in and this weekend I want to go out and everyone wants to stay in. Haha.

    Have a fun happy hour. I might just follow your lead!

  6. Omg I LOVE the new hair. You look great!

  7. Love your new hair colour! It really suits you!! Have a great Friday!

  8. Your hair looks great and that bread and the beer look delicious! Apple pie bread?? That sounds awesome! I can't wait to check out the Great Harvest by me!

  9. Your hair looks really great. Apple pie bread?!! That sounds so good. Planning to try your turkey burger recipe.

  10. oh paige the new do is gawwwjis. love it. and i also love GH breads! that one looks good. way to start your weekend out right, enjoy yourself!

  11. Very cute! It looks natural for your coloring too.

  12. Cute hair do, mine is super thick too and I have to get it thinned every time I get it cut! Apple Pie bread sounds amazing!

  13. Apple pie bread??? Wow… that sounds good!

    The low lights look GREAT. Very flattering!

    No interesting plans tonight! Hangin with the kiddo… that's about it!

  14. I love the new hair and the eats look great. I may be jumping on the breakfast cookie bandwagon here soon – they look so tempting!

  15. Your hair looks awesome!! I ❀ Breakfast cookies so much!

  16. I love your hair! You crack me up with your version of happy hour. Too much πŸ™‚

    I think I may have to try the breakfast cookie idea next week. Yum!

  17. I LOVE the hair Paige. The richer tones look so good on you, and the cut really frame your face well. I think it would look great with a headband or even pulled back in a ponytail too!

    Apple Pie BREAD!? This world amazes me every day. πŸ˜‰

    xxoo
    Heather

Leave a Reply

