Pretty Post-Work Run around the Lake

Hi bloggy world! I hope your Thursday’s treating you well so far, and you’re headed full speed ahead toward the weekend.

I had a great day today! It sped by, I got a lot done, and even had a little fun. (woo rhyme!)

In order to ensure a great start, breakfast was a bowl of blueberrynanabutter n’ agave oats:


Yep, pretty much the shiznizzle. It had Bees Knees Peanut Butter, a smushed nanner, a half cup of blueberries, and some agave. So good.

A few hours later I broke out the ginormous grapes once again because I was feeling like chomping on something:

They satisfied the feeling quite well 😀

Lunch was at TGIF’s today for a coworker’s birthday. I couldn’t decide between the pecan crusted chicken salad and key lime shrimp, but I went with the shrimp:


It was SUPER tasty, but left me full for only an hour or so. Once I got back to work I was a snack monster and had a piece of dark chocolate, and a bowl of granola + blueberries + 0% fage.

I got the nicest compliment today at work. One of the coordinators is changing areas, and before leaving he told me I was the best planner he’s ever worked with at (insert company name here)!!!!! It just made me beam. I’ve only been in this position for nine months, and made a pretty big jump in the company from the position I was in before, so I love to hear that I’m doing a good job. I swear, sometimes I’m like a dog – I thrive on management at work patting me on the head complimenting me. It just makes me want to do a better job. Plus, it lets me know that what I do is somewhat of worth. It makes up for those who make you feel worth-LESS.

After work, it was time for a run! My friend, Debby joined me, and we ran around the lake out behind where we work. One time around is 1.5 miles, and I ran around 3times. The lake is so pretty (well, except for the goose shit) and I feel so lucky to work so close to an awesome running spot!


Stats:



Whoop whoop!

Now it’s time to get home to my hubski and cook some dinner. I’m thinking Turkey burgers and sweet potato fries are on today’s menu. NOM!

9 Responses

  1. Your breakfast with all those blueberries looks amazingggg. Great job on the run and hooray for the big compliment at work 🙂 Nice to have a fabulous day. I heart my polar already! So much fun to have your workout stats!

  2. Good choice with shrimp. look great. I need to get on the band wagon and get some agave! I see everyone using it in different dishes!

  3. That is a very pretty running location! Lovin the lake view 🙂 That blueberries/nanner combo looks AMAZING

  4. awe that is always nice to get props about your work! pretty run views!!

  5. Hi Paige! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I just read the last 2 weeks of yours! We have a lot in common!

    You have a great running spot. I love running by water, especially the ocean. I also have the same polar HRM. I use it mostly at the gym because my husband gave me a Garmin for my birthday. But I love my Polar…..I like that it's pink 🙂

  6. Yay for sweet potato fries! Your running route does look pretty! Also, Nice work at your job! Getting those nice compliments can really turn your day around. I wish bosses and supervisors recognized that a bit more than I think many of them do!

  7. Oh man.. blueberries!! Yum! Glad you had a great day!

  8. That lake is beautiful. What a great view for your run.
    Oh and I agree compliments at work always make you feel great and make you want to do better. Good job!

  9. I like getting compliments at work also. Unfortunately they are few and far between at my job. I'm starting to get frustrated.

    The lake is beauti-mous.

Leave a Reply

