A Day Ahead

Hey hey everyone! How was your first Tuesday back? Yesterday was Tuesday? I keep thinking it was Monday!! Todays’s Wednesday? What? Needless to say, my Tuesday was suuuper busy. Apparently about ½ the people I work with don’t quite know the concept of work/life balance, and sent me a many emails on Labor Day 😉 So I was busy playing catch up yesterday. Plus, it’s the busy time of year for us planners, which = busy Paige.

My lunch meeting got canceled because I was so behind, so I did manage to sneak out to Barnes and Nobles for a little sanity check. I looked at cookbooks, and found one that I’m going to get on Amazon this week:


Love her Operation Beautiful note in it:


Yayy! So true 😉

When I got back to work, I was ravenous. I had some of the usual oatmeal and a supercharge me cookie in the morning, alas, the beast wanted MOAR.

I intended to have some soup:

Mmm. However, I realized I had no can opener, and my friend who has one was out of the office today. So lunch was an impromptu mess of plain Oikos and Great Harvest Granola:


I put a big ol’ scoop in there:


And then even more after I took a couple bites. Muhaha.

Then it was more work, work, work, and around 3 I stopped for an (unpictured) Apple Pie Lara Bar.

Niko had to get some shots today, so I left work about 45 minutes early to take her in. She was pretty scared, and wanted her mama the WHOLE time. Poor little girl. But she did SO well with her shots – not even a yelp 🙂


She’ll be your BFF4L if you give her a belly rub.

Then it was time to relax at the homefront. Or so I thought…I put a big load of sheets in the washer, and then ventured downstairs, only to hear “rain.” Yeah..not rain. Our washer had a leak!! Luckily, my handy-man of a husband was able to fix it (crosses fingers!!!) Then it was relax time.

Dinner:


Carribean pizza by Kashi with plantains, kale, pepper, and tomato.

Zucchini pasta with tomato peanut sauce.

With some VINO!

Yum!

I made the Zucchini pasta because I made some of Brandi’s Zucchini Banana Chocolate Chips Muffins!!! It’s my friend at work’s birthday, so we’re having a “food day” for her today, and my contribution is Brandi’s muffins.



They were goooood! Yes, I sampled. What of it ? 🙂

All packed up and ready to go!

What’s your current “home project/problem” right now?

Ours is obviously the washer. Our dryer also sqeaks and creaks and doesn’t dry very good. I’m working on the hubski to get a new one. “After our cruise,” he says.

14 Responses

  1. Sorry work is so crazy busy! Hope today is better 🙂 LURVE Ellie- she rocks 🙂 All of her recipes are super tasty. Washer issues= no fun! Right now, my car is the problem. My check engine light came on last night- oh joy! Ohhh well – at least its Wednesday 😉

  2. Erica, oh no, the omniscient check engine light! I hate that thing…hope it's not too big of a problem!

  3. I love the operation beautiful note. I have to remember to start posting some!

    That pizza looks fab, I would have never thought of putting plantains on a pizza!

    Hope work calmed down a bit today 🙂

  4. hehe Niko is too cute!!!

    that pizza does look good- and i'm embracing zucchini right now so that looks pretty awesome, too! Sorry about the can opener -boo.

    Right now my car is the problem too. Something is wrong with the AC. It's been going on for over a week now. I refuse to do anything about it. (fan of denial right here). 🙂

  5. Wow I've never seen Plantains on pizza before–it looks delicious!

  6. We live in an apartment so our super fixes our "problems". But when we do buy our own place I am sure I will be putting my husbands fix it skills to good use! 😉

  7. ahh pizza! that sounds so good right now! i could do a nice greasy pepperoni pizza from the grocery freezer section. HAHA. Hey, I'm only normal okay?
    I have a home project of straightening up and organizing my apt, but finding the time to do it is causing me a lot of issues. oh well.

    -muffy

  8. I really want to try Brandi's muffins too. They sound so good!

    Sorry about the washer issue!

    My apartment has had ants since I moved in. I do everything in my power to get rid of them but to no avail. The worst are the ones in my bathtub. Creepy!

  9. I wish I had a house, but we are on the hunt so hopefully soon I will have problems! I'm sick of moving!
    Love your Oikos and granola combo!

  10. I love that cookbook. I ❤ it!!! You won't be dissapointed!

    Our issue is we keep blowing fuses. We aren't even using a lot of electricity. It is really frustrating. Last night our unit went out for 2 1/2 hours. Grrr.

  11. that has happened to me at work with the can opener too! i bought one just for the office kitchen. the muffins look great and im so glad niko was a brave girl!

  12. OMG I'm so jealous, I've been looking for that pizza everywhere!! How was it?

  13. I LOOOOVE your little puppy!!! So cute. Everything you made looks so good…the muffins, the pizza…I want you to come to my house and cook for me!

  14. yay, i'm glad you liked them!!!

    that pizza sounds so good – I don't think I've seen that one before.

    thank goodness husbands can fix things like that, huh? I'd be lost without mine.

Leave a Reply

