Will you Keep My Banana? Giveaway!

Hi everyone! As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I have an exciting giveaway for you guys! 😀 I’ll post all of the details at the bottom of the post, but before you scroll down there, read on about my Friday night dinner out with my girlfriends!

After all of the excitement of my first 10K, I forgot to put up a post about the awesome dinner and time that I had with my girlfriends at a wonderful restaurant called, Biaggi’s!

Friday night we celebrated a friend’s birthday dinner at my favorite restaurant here in town. I looove this place. They have really great food and drinks:)I had a glass of Pinot before dinner:


And sampled a piece of that bread you probably spy in the back. ;-)Then for my entree, I had Butternut Squash Ravioli with Walnuts:

Looks and sounds awesome, right? Well, it probably would have been a favorite if they didn’t drown it in butter. It was one of those dishes where you could literally smell the butter. I was a bit put off by that, but ate most of it anyway. The actual ravioli were amaazing. Such a creative idea for fall!

After we all finished, we all split their famous white chocolate bread pudding for dessert – sooo yum.

And they gave the birthday girl their signature ice cream (spumonti) and it came out with a candle in it – so cute!


It was so nice getting together with everyone. A couple of them live out of town, so it’s harder to see them often. Everyone had a blast!

Ok, now for the guts of the post – the Giveaway!!!

There were so many positive comments on my post the other day about my Tupperware banana keeper , I knew I just had to do a giveaway for one! Thanks to RAN mom and sister-in-law for donating one (SIL is a Tupperware consultant) to Running Around Normal so I could share! 🙂


This little container is really cool:

  • It allows you to take a banana with you, without getting squished in your purse or lunch box
  • It keeps it fresher longer
  • It’s SO cute 🙂

And the winner of the Banana Keeper won’t find their banana keeper empty:


I’m including two random flavors of Lara Bars in the keeper. See, it can keep more than just bananas! haha

The rules:
The contest is only open to US residents. I’ll pick a winner on Thursday night!

  • Just leave a comment on this post telling me one thing you LOVE about yourself. That’s it!
  • Or if you’re not on Twitter, you can just linkback to this post in one of your posts. But make sure to leave another comment on here, so I can count your extra entry.
43 Responses

  1. I love my creativity as well as my physical strength. I love being able to squat 140 lbs and carry the heavy stuff in from the car after shopping.

  2. Such a fun giveaway!

    I love my legs 🙂

  3. I love my sense of humor. It sure does come in handy… often! 🙂

  4. I tweeted about your giveaway. I love my body acceptance, I'm finally comfortable with my body and happy with myself. I also, love my sillyness, i keep ppl laughing.

  5. I love my ability to keep a positive attitude no matter what conflicts that I might face!!
    I also have learned to accept my body FLAWS and ALL!!

  6. I love my drive and persistence and that I never give up. It's helped to get me through 6 1/2 years of school and countless runs.

  7. I love that I'm a very hard worker. I can do just about anything I set my mind to.

  8. I tweeted.

  9. I love that I am a very caring and nurturing person. I'll share about the giveaway in tonight's post!

  10. The banana keeper is awesome!! I love my sense of humor! I'm so random and silly. I confuse people a lot!

  11. Eee what a great idea! That thing looks so handy. Hmm…well I love my hair. While I often wish that it were more curly or whatever, I love the fact that I can wear it curly or straight at moment's notice!

  12. I love the freckles on my tummy.

  13. i love how i can strike up a conversation with most people of varying ages, and to break through reserved people and bring out the best in them =D

  14. SWEET!! My boys would love this… I love my height and that I am willing to work harder than most people.

  15. I love my eyebrows. This is a great giveaway. Lara Bars + Bananas = yum

  16. I love all my freckles!

  17. love it!!

    i love my silky long hair~

  18. That's too bad it was drowned in butter. It looks delicious. And you deserved something decadent after your kick-ass race!

    I love my generosity. It feels weird saying that but I do really try to put others before myself and I get a lot of comments from people about it. It feels nice to have a positive impact on others.

  19. I love that I give 150% when I get my mind set on something. 😉

  20. I tweeted!! 🙂

    (kbouldin is my twitter name)

  21. I love that I have a passion for health & fitness. I also love that Banana Keeper!!

  22. I love being a big sister and aunt – I'm such a nurturer.

  23. I am loving all of the self-love going on! You guys are all awesome and have such great qualities:)

  24. I love I always have an open mind and a caring heart.

  25. This was much more difficult than I thought it would be, lol! I love how persistent I can be when I put my mind to accomplishing things.

  26. I love that I never give up and I am a hard worker.

  27. Wow, that's really neat! I love that I really care about other people and animals so I'm always wanting to volunteer or pick up stray puppies.

  28. I love that I finally developed the courage to train for a marathon.

  29. This is so silly, but after years of hating my weight and the way I look in the mirror, I have finally come to love…MY BUTT! Yes, that's right…my rearend makes me happy because it's curvy, and cute, and fills out my jeans. And despite all my problem areas, it's the one part of me that has been complimented by many people in my past.

  30. i always eat only half a banana so this is perfect for me!!!

    i love my vagina. there. i said it! it's amazing. i performed in the vagina monologues two years ago and spent so much time talking vaginas, how could i not adore it?

  31. The Actors – LOL I love it! Definitely not expecting to see that type of self-love, but hey why not?!

  32. This banana keeper is fantastic! What will Tupperware think of next?

    I love my determination, it has brought me a long way!

  33. I've grown to love my very big nose :O)

  34. Great giveaway! I could totally use this for my two year old (and me) He loves bananas, but squishes them if he finds them in his diaper bag when I'm not looking!

  35. I love my stubborn won't quit attitude!

  36. I love my cankles! It took a long time to embrace those things…

  37. Wow that banana keeper is so awesome! I love my independence and my determination.

  38. Hope I'm not too late! I love that I am so trustworthy. 🙂

    –Grace

  39. i love my hands. which is weird, but i totally do!

  40. […] Also included in the giveaway is the Tupperware banana keeper! If you’ve been reading the blog for a while, you’ve probably seen one of these make an […]

Leave a Reply

