Hope Overflowing

Hey hey everyone! I hope you all made it through the hump day without too many bruises 😉 My day was very emotional. I felt empowered, motivated, and hopeful all day long. Honestly, I have to give some credit to you guys as a blogger community with all of your inspiring comments on last night’s post. You are all filled with inspiration and initiative! Also, Angela wrote some very encouraging and inspiring posts on Oh She Glows, which filled me to the brim with hope. This social media thing can be a wonderful thing. I just want to say how much I appreciate all of my readers, and how much I appreciate being able to read and contribute to your blogs.

*steps off soap box*

Don’t forget to enter my Banana Keeper and Lara Bar Giveaway! It ends tomorrow, so get your entries in 😀

Last night I made a new dish for dinner. Enter, Confetti Chili!


It’s a dish from Food You Crave. I loved all the color in this dish! Usually, the only veggie that goes in my chili is canned tomatoes, but this had tomatoes, plus corn, bell pepper, carrots, and onion! Shane and I both loooved it!


On the side we had a toasted Arnold’s Sandwich thin with Maranatha’s Peanut Butter (Hubski always says Maranatha with a southern drawl, btw LOL)

The rest of the night slipped away from me. I didn’t get done with dinner til 7:30 because I had gone to a Body Pump class right after work. It was an awesome class. Let me tell ya, my bi’s and hammies are screamin’ today!

However, I do remember a little of this:


with a side of this:


happening last night.

Today work sped by at a wonderful pace. I was a busy bee, but not too busy.

Some Good Eats worth noting:


Bananaberrybutter oatmeal +flax


Strawberry Peanut Butter M-n-M’s. Yes! My friend called me over and said, “Hey Paige, I saw something crazy last night and thought of you!” After giving her the -one-eyebrow-lifted look she rephrased to, “Well, I know you love strawberries, and I know you love peanut butter (true and true.)” Either way, I gladly accepted them, and then proceeded to finish more than half the bag and then passed them onto another co worker. They were quite delish.


A Pumpkin Spice Latte. C’mon, Starbucks makes a lunch meeting SO much better:)


A delicious bowl of Fage Greek Yogurt + fresh raspberries + Double Chocolate Vita Top, which also so happens to be my favorite!

Now I’m off to do a 45 minute elliptical sesh in the workout room while watching the newest Gossip Girl! The flocks of plant lice are still among us, and there’s no way I’m going to become a human windshield again, so elliptical was an easy decision.

I hope you all have a lovely hump day! See you in the morning 🙂

Have you read any blogs/posts that have been ultra inspiring (even if it’s your own!) ? If so, please let me know! I looove reading them 😀

8 Responses

  1. mmm chili is one of my favorite things! I love when it's got big chunks of tomato in it!
    i like burp and slurp (burpandslurp.wordpress.com) she's got some posts that are more towards inspiring/good thoughts and all

  2. I love those PB and J m and m's, so yummy especially on top of ice cream or greek yogurt:)
    Great chili, still haven't made my first batch of the season!

  3. Strawberry PB M&Ms? That sounds interesting. I have to look for them.

    I love reading Jenna's blog (eatliverun)

  4. I saw those strawberry and PB M&Ms at the store the other day and I couldn't decide if they sound good.

  5. That chili looks great – I love incorporating lots of different things in chili.
    Those M&Ms look interesting. The PB ones used to be my favorite, but strawberry PB, hmmm…
    And I really need to try this Pumpkin Spice Latte I keep reading about. Maybe this weekend.

  6. Woah!! Interesting M&M's!! That is such an odd combo – but I want to try!!

  7. dang those m&ms look good! too bad i cant have candy, i am totally intrigued. body pump sounds killer, i wish my gym offered it!!

  8. I feel like yesterday was a really inspiring and uplifting blog day! Caitlin wrote some great posts and I think Monday or Tuesday Jenna wrote a great post about doing what you love. I'm sure you've read those already though.

    Hey this is totally random, but your house seems SO cool (movie theater, workout room, etc.) Any chance you'd want to give a tour?! I love when bloggers do a house tour post. Or maybe you already have?

    Those M&Ms sound amazing! I wouldn't have been able to stop after half a bag probably. And the veggieful chili sounds awesome too!

Leave a Reply

