Wine’ll Getcha Every Time

Hi everyone! As you can see I’m still on Blogger, but the transition has started! We’re just having a little snafu getting my self-hosting switched over, but my personal computer guy, aka the husband, is helping me get through it. Hopefully I’ll be up and running on WordPress with a url of www.runningaroundnormal.com by Monday at the latest. Cross your fingers!

I was pretty busy today for it not being a race day or have any event to go to. I hardly had time to sit down, and I missed a baby shower that my mom and sister-in-law went to. I met up with them later, though, and it sounded like they had a blast! I did get to catch up with them later, though, as well as with my brother and dad. My brother got a new job, and I’m so excited for him! It sounds like it’s going to be a really neat one:)

I was, however, able to make it on my run this morning. I had intended to do my long run and make it 7-8 miles, as that’s what my training plan for my 2nd 10K called for. However, this cold and rainy weather has me not so motivated to go outside and run. I ended up dreading it out on the t-mill, and I only ran 6.2 miles. Hey, it’s my longest run of the week, so I’ll count it. I barely made it in under an hour, too. THANKS red, red, wine from last night! haha. I told Shane I had only had two glasses, but he disagreed with me, and after my run, I think just maybe I underestimated 😉 After my feat with the treadmill, I made sure to refuel at the Starbucks:

 

IMG_0031

Protein, carbs, sugar, and deliciousness in a post-run pumpkin spice latte 🙂

I don’t think I’ve mentioned it yet on the blog, but a couple week’s ago, I had won a Whole Foods gift card from a giveaway that Angela was hosting!

I was SUPER pumped to use this to get more Amazing Grass, as I couldn’t find it anywhere around here. Then, after my gym I had to make a pit stop at Naturally Yours for some spinach, and low and behold, they’ve started carrying it!! I was super pumped! I think the clerk thought I was a little odd for being so excited to be able to find, erm, healthy grass. I made use of my company’s 10% discount and bought me some Berry SUPERfood!

IMG_0037

Woo hoo! Looks like I’ll get to use the gift card on other Whole Foods goodness, now :D 

Other random goods that hopped into my cart while I was looking the other way:

IMG_0038

See the three protein packet samples? I’m hoping to find a more natural protein powder to make shakes with. We have TONS of BSN protein powder in the house, but since making the effort to eat cleaner, I’d rather not use that type anymore because of it’s lengthy list of unpronounceable ingredients. Hopefully one of these will be tasty!

IMG_0032

Yep, I found it… PUMPKIN ICE CREAM! In fact, I just had myself a bowl! I crumbled a golden corn muffin from the Vitalicious samples I got on top because it’s just wrong to eat anything pumpkin without any toppings, no?

IMG_0040

IMG_0039

The rest of my Saturday night will be spent catching up on Glee. I’m such a party animal tonight 😉 Shane’s already asleep because he has to wake up at midnight to work. Poor guy’s on call and has to work from 12-3 tonight/morning. Ick!

What’s your favorite topping or mix-in for pumpkin flavored desserts?  I thought walnuts or pecans would go well, too 😀

9 Responses

  1. Craisins!! I used to use raisins, but dried cranberries and pumpkin are to.die.for. 🙂

  2. Omg! Pumpkin ice cream! =] I'll be on the look out tomorrow while I'm grocery shopping!

  3. YAY you found it!!! I still need to find the slow churned. Oooooh cornbread on top??? Interesting! I shall be trying! I just like whipped cream. It makes anything pumpkin taste better. Or some graham crackers.

  4. oooh pumpkin frozen treat time! i agree with taylor – graham crackers!

  5. I've never had pumpkin ice cream! I don't think we even have that? Ahaha Oh man. It's probably a good thing… I think I'd eat way too much.
    Good luck with the rest of the transition!

  6. Oh I didn't think of graham crackers! doh!

  7. I'm not really a huge fan of pumpkin but that ice cream looks good! I love Edy's ice cream.

  8. Chocolate chips! Pumpkin and chocolate are such a great combo!

  9. I looked for that ice cream, but haven't seen it yet. I think it'd be good with cereal on top.

Leave a Reply

