Surprise Visits

Well I think it’s safe to say the my husband’s mindset is definitely in the minority when it comes to eating regular meals. I don’t think one of you said you sometimes forget to eat! haha

Anywho, my day has been fairly relaxing, and I’m feeling somewhat better. In fact, Shane called me around noon, and said that his mom was in town visiting his grandma (who had surgery last week.) Shane doesn’t get to see his mom much since she lives across the country, so he jumped at the chance to go see her and his grandma. I was feeling somewhat better, so I drove up with him, but kept my distance as to not to get them sick.

On the drive up, I was starting to feel hungry, so I had half of an Amazing Grass Chocolate Peanut Butter bar.

 

IMG_0079

 

Again, this is by far my favorite of their bars! Plus, you peer in and seeing GREEN!

IMG_0080

Hubski’s totally grossed out by this by the way lol. These bar’s are so filling, too! It was a great substitute for a lunch.

It was great visiting his mom and grandma. The last time I’d seen his mom was at the wedding, so it was great to catch up. We talked and looked at wedding pictures, and got caught up on each other’s lives.

When we got back home, it was about dinner time. I made Shane a repeat of what I made for him last night- hot n spicy burgers with sweet potato chips.

 

IMG_0081

 

And for me, I made zucchini pasta with a spicy peanut sauce:

 

IMG_0084

Trust this taste much better than it photographs. The sauce had peanut butter, soy sauce, rice vinegar, water, and brown sugar. Delicious.

And a garbanzo burger with sprouts, pickles, and cucumber:

 

IMG_0082

IMG_0086

Tonight I rep’ed the right glass, too 😉

IMG_0085

Now it’s about that time to lay back down and catch up with my good buddy, DVR. Then it’s OTH night for Shane and me. Whoop whoop!      

 

I hope every one had a good Monday! Today was SO nice here – weather-wise. It was 65 and sunny. I had planned on taking Niko for a leisurely walk, but time got away from me. What’s the weather like where you live and where do you live?

10 Responses

  1. That Zucchini pasta sounds awesome, I keep wanting to make some, and haven’t yet, my excuse is that I don’t have a spiralizer, but it doesn’t appear to be necessary!

    I love those Amazing Grass bars, I don’t eat them often enough!

  2. I must have missed the post about Shane forgetting to eat but my boyfriend’s the same way! He won’t eat or mention that he’s hungry unless he’s absolutely starving. Sometimes I’ll come home from work at 8pm and he’s eaten one thing all day. It drives me crazy!

    It’s getting pretty cold here in NY. I think it’s supposed to be in the 40’s one day this week!

  3. Zucchini pasta and peanut sauce sounds delish. I will have to try that soon. I am in Houston and the weather is not bad, not too hot nor cold.

    Those bars have grown on me.

  4. I’m in South Florida and it is HOTTTTTT. It’s in the mid 90s during the day, and upper 80s at night. We were on a conference call with a few people in my company who live around the country today. Weather came up, and someone in San Fran said it was in the 60s. No joke- you could hear the sighs of envy from us Floridians! LOL!

  5. The peanut sauce looks delicious! I pretty much like anything that is remotely like peanut butter though…

    The weather here is going to be like 70 degrees tomorrow! In October in Pittsburgh. whoooa. Then in typical Pittsburgh fashion, it’ll probably rain for a week straight.

  6. Love the WordPress site!!!! Congrats on switching 🙂 I neeeeed to find one of those Amazing Grass bars. I can’t believe it’s green inside of there! Heck, I could probably eat about 10 of those in one sitting thinking those chocolate bars are like eating real veggies lol. Have a great day tomorrow!

  7. I live in FL and it’s still too hot and humid for fall. Although it was rainy today, which (sadly?) made it feel more fall-ish.

  8. mmmmm these eats look so good!

    what brand of sweet potato chips is that?

    and…do you have a good recipe for a peanut sauce? i have been looking for the perfect one!

  9. ooo that zucchini pasta sounds awesome!! i love in FL which i looove for all the sunshine, but wish there was a little chill in the air so it actually felt like fall!

  10. Oh girl it was hot as anything here in Florida today! When my friend and I went out for our run and came back at 7:30pm it was 87 degrees out and felt like 98!!! Ugh!

Leave a Reply

