50 Excellent Women’s Health and Beauty Blogs

Good morning and happy Friday, errbody!

First off, thank you, thank you, thank you, for all your kind comments about my decision to become a certified personal trainer. You all are too kind 😀 I know it’s ultimately my decision, but you guys do one heck of a job making a girl feel good and helping me reinforce my decision 🙂 *warm fuzzies!*

Be sure to check out this article on 50 Excellent Women’s Health and Beauty Blogs on RNCentral.com. I was surprised and excited to see Running Around Normal was on there under the “Health and Nutrition” category. Note: mine is the one they mistakenly titled Running Around Nowhere;-) hey it still takes you to the right site!  For some reason, people like to switch out the word “Normal” on my blog with other words. haha – one time I even got called “Running Around Crazy!” LOL -Either way, it was a nice surprise 🙂 There’s a lot of other really cool blogs on there, too, and they separated them out between various categories in health and beauty.

 

Don’t know about you, but I, for one, am super glad the weekend is finally here. Work this week really beat me down. I won’t dwell on it, but just know I’m happy for the weekend!

The hubski was at a guy’s night out last night, so it was just me and the girls all night!

 

IMG_0833

 Ignore my post-workout, post long, hard day face:D

Clarabelle is so camera shy. She wouldn’t even get in the picture. Snobby kitty. Niko told her what’s up.

 

IMG_0835

 

It was actually a nice, quiet relaxing night.

As expected, I made dinner with just me in mind! I made a complete and utter Anti-Husband(AH) meal (something hubski would never dream of trying.) I started out with my Edamame Hummus and a glass of wine from a little carton thingy!

 

IMG_0822

 

 

AH ingredients: edamame, tofu (the other ingredients he’s fine with)

IMG_0815

 

I only wanted to make a single (well, Paige-sized portion) serving, so I halved all the ingredients. I made sure I had the right amount of tofu by weighing it on my Eat Smart Kitchen Scale that Food Tools sent me to try out.

 

IMG_0817

Then measured the rest of the ingredients according to that.

Followed by a bean taco:

 

IMG_0823

Beans, salsa, chili powder, cheese in a corn tortilla. AH ingredient: lack of meat

And since I only used half of the tofu, I knew exactly what I would make for dessert – pumpkin mousse!

 

IMG_0821

The pumpkin puree and tofu blending it up.

 

IMG_0820

IMG_0819

Deliciousness! I got this recipe from this month’s Clean Eating magazine.

AH ingredient: you guessed it, tofu. However, I didn’t get to enjoy it tonight, as it needs to chill four hours first. Not that that’s stopped me before…but I had other desserts to be consumed. Like leftover puppy chow!

 

Today after work I am looking forward to an easy 4 mile run. However, it’s completely gross outside today – 50 degrees and rainy. I promised myself that I’d run it outside, because I’m guessing that my 10K in two weeks won’t exactly be warm and sunny, but I’m having second thoughts now. I’ll give it a whirl, and dress smart, I guess. I’ll just keep my focus on my reward for after:   a much needed pedicure. Ahhh, so excited for this! Then tonight’s a girl’s night in at my girlfriend, Mel’s house. I haven’t seen these girls in for-ev-er, so I can’t wait! I’m even missing bunco for them, so you know it’s serious!

 

What are your plans for this weekend?

6 Responses

  1. Sometimes it is relaxing to be alone with pets who are always there for you:-) Congrats on the personal training thing. Let us know any inside exercise tricks; I know you will.
    A pedicure on a Friday is a great idea. I think I will call for one right now too. Thank you!

  2. CONGRATS on your decision to be a personal trainer! I must admit, I’ve thought about that a lot, too. It’s so fun to see so many bloggers make it happen for themselves. I’m very excited for you!

    omg Puppy Chow…be still my heart. Fall/Winter are Puppy Chow seasons in my mind. Maybe I should stock up on the cereal/chocolate this weekend. 🙂

  3. ha – anti-husband meal….mine would be easy – just add meat!

  4. […] a new variation. I still had a banana and peanut butter in there, but I also added some of my pumpkin tofu mousse for some sweetness and a wee bit of egg whites for a protein […]

  5. […] Last night’s dinner was easy, breezy, and peasy. I started it off with a little appie of Whole Grain Pita Chips (uh, yum!) with my edamame hummus. […]

  6. […] left something to be desired. Perhaps I’ll try it again in a different recipe. I love it in the dips I’ve made, but I just can’t force myself to chew it up like a piece of chicken. I guess it’ might be […]

Leave a Reply

