Flying By

I woke up today feeling completely refreshed! Sleeping for 9.5 hours will do that to a girl, ya know. Shane and I continued our lazy day with a lazy night last night and it was glorious. But first it was errand running time! We got me some new blades for my windshield so I’d be able to see when it’s raining out 😀 That’s good for not getting in wrecks. Then we stopped by Kroger to get a few essentials. I got some major scored in the clearance bucket in the organic section:

 

IMG_0868

Heck yeah! I’m obsessed with Annie’s Bunny Grahams, so I had to get both boxes that were in there.

The for dinner we got take out:

 

IMG_0870

IMG_0871

IMG_0874

 

 

     A salmon roll and a shrimp tempura roll, with a side of some edamame. It was delicious! It’s been forever since I’ve had sushi. Then we continued our alien themed movies with “Aliens vs. Monsters.” It was a pretty cute movie! During the movie, we both busted out a bowl of pumpkin ice cream! Except I accidentally deleted the picture. It was orange and had Annie’s Bunny Grahams on top 😉 It was a wonderful night in with my hubby…even if we were both asleep by 10:00 – oops, haha.

 

I had planned on jumping on the elliptical for a quick workout sesh this morning, but Shane and I just hung around the house, and I "just “never got to it!” Impromptu rest day 😀 We did get around to making it to our favorite BBQ place in town, Bandana’s, though! I got the pork plate with a side of green beans and corn.

 

IMG_0821

IMG_0820

 

It’s just a nice little, quaint restaurant with some really good BBQ. They’ve got five different sauces set out of the table to pick from, too. As you can see, I sampled all five 😀

 

I can’t believe it’s Sunday already. This weekend literally flew by 😦 It’s not over yet, though. My mom just got here, and we have some major shopping to do!

 

How’d your weekend go?

6 Responses

  1. Don’t you just love a good night’s sleep?? It’s amazing what it will do for ya!!
    Your sushi looks really good. I LOVE sushi….can’t get it enough!

  2. Mmmm I love bunny grahams too! Why are they so good? That’s a good deal!

    My weekend has kind of sucked since I’ve been working 😦 I’m looking forward to the end of it actually! lol

  3. oh, bunny grahams are too good! what a score!

    today has been a rare, impromptu rest day for me as well. sometimes you just gotta roll with it!

  4. haha…Josh and I were in bed by 9:15 on Saturday if that makes you feel better 😉 We were just totally exhausted! Nice scores from the clearance bin! Hope shopping today went well.

  5. Great find with the clearance Annie’s!! The sushi looks delicious 🙂

  6. The weekend really did fly by! I’m still worn out!

Leave a Reply

