Back to the Grind

Good Monday Morning, bloggy friends. Back to the daily grind. Here we go! I am very sad to see the weekend go, but it was a nice one, and the next one will be here before we know it! I had a great time with my mom last night. Shane was out of town for the night, so my mom came over and kept me company. She’s retired, but teaches part-time, and Mondays she has off, so it worked out nicely. First we went shopping together:

 

IMG_0883

We went to our favorite store ever, Von Maur. As you can see, it was a success! And I also got this book at Borders:

 

IMG_0884

I’ve heard from numerous people that it’s a wonderful book. I need to get in the personal trainer mindset if I’m going to become one! 😉

 

We also went to Petco, where I got Clarabelle a new bed. You see, she’s stealing Niko’s bed all the sudden:

 

 

IMG_0878

 

She checked out the new bed…

 

 

IMG_0880

 

Then checked out of it:

 

IMG_0885

I’ll give it a few days and see if she (or one of them) warms up to it!

For dinner, we picked up a gourmet veggie deLITE pizza from Papa Murphy’s:

IMG_0881

 

It was delicioso as always 😀 Then I had some pumpkin ice cream with BUNNIES! while she had some zucchini bread:

 

 

IMG_0888  

Snow bunnies. We also enjoyed some red, red wine

    

 

IMG_0886 

While we watched Bride Wars

IMG_0887

 

It was a pretty cute movie! Tacky and kinda dumb at times, but overall, we both enjoyed it, and this is one that Shane would not watch with me, hehe.

Ok, gotta go get ready for work!!

 

Things I’m thankful for today on Monday:

  • My loving, caring, and thoughtful husband
  • My loving mom and dad
  • Vino
  • Pizza
  • Coffee!

What are you thankful for today?

11 Responses

  1. i’ve got to find some pumpkin ice cream!

    i’m thankful for my friends – my best friend got married this past weekend, and it made me so happy that we’re in each other’s lives.

  2. I’m thankful for my lovely sisters 🙂

  3. oh goodness I am totally obsessed with bride wars!! haha one of the best movies ever 🙂

    mm pumpkin ice cream sounds great!

  4. I loooove shopping spree weekends. 🙂

  5. Yeah, when movies like that come out, that’s when my husband reminds me that I have a sister, mother and daughter to watch those kind of chick flicks!

    I am thankful for my husband, always, who supports me 110%! I am a lucky girl! 😀

  6. aw, what a fun night with your Mom! I agree about the movie, but I did want all of their clothes 🙂

    Today, I am thankful for:
    my husband
    the leaves changing
    seasonal Ben & Jerrys waiting for me in the freezer
    a home, food, job

  7. All of this pumpkin ice cream around the blog world is making me crave it like crazy!

    Today I am thankful for banks having Columbus Day off!!!

    Have a great day!

  8. I LOVE that book – it was instrumental in getting me into lifting.

    Today I am thankful that traffic wasn’t too heavy 🙂

  9. […] I woke up with an almost-hangover from some vino from last night so I was a little shaky. Plus I had a puffy face going on to boot. The puffy face was from crying […]

  10. Mom dates are the best! 🙂 I’m going to have to check out that Papa Murphy’s pizza. It looks amazing!! Also, I hope you plan to do a review of the book. I’ve never heard of it, but would love to hear your thoughts when you’re done reading it!

  11. […] after work, I went directly to the gym. Do not pass home, do not pass grocery store, do not pass Von Maur. I wanted to get in a good interval run (which turned into HIIT) and some strength training since I […]

Leave a Reply

