Bad Start to Good Finish!

 

Want to hear something that sounds like it should be in a movie featuring a 20 something professional running late on a Monday morning?

Today I woke up with an almost-hangover from some vino from last night so I was a little shaky. Plus I had a puffy face going on to boot. The puffy face was from crying for a while yesterday. Nothing horrible happened or anything, but I can’t go into any further details until the end of the week. It’s also cold and rainy.

I was fine getting to work besides being a couple minutes late, but the trouble started right when I got there. I opened my door and got out of my car, forgetting that my iPhone was on my lap. Luckily, only the face fell onto the dark, cold, wet ground, but when I picked it up, I set off my car alarm and couldn’t for the life of me figure out how to turn it off LOL. The alarm frightened me so much that I dropped my iPhone – sans iPhone case and it went scattering under the car next to me. I freaked. I’ve heard horror stories about this. Of people dropping their iPhones only to see them shatter before their eyes. And trust me when I say this would NOT be good time to be without a phone. I immediately got down on the ground and began looking for my phone, and I finally found it – and fortunately is was in one piece and still works. *Thank YOU phone gods!* haha

Once I collected my stuff and myself, I humbly walked into work, only to look down and see scuffs on my brand new shoes I got last night:

IMG_0832

 

IMG_0833

 

Oh, hi, expensive Dansko’s who ate pavement for breakfast!

/endrant haha!

Thanks for letting me vent. I don’t do it often on here, as I know it’s not exactly pleasant to read, but I gotta be real, right? Ok, on to bigger and better things…

 

Positivity!

On a more positive note, I did get to don a super cute (and new!) outfit today!

 

IMG_0835

 

And was able to fix the shoe dilemma with a sharpie per some advice from some coworkers! Who knew?!

And I wore my favorite piece of jewelry Shane’s ever gotten me (besides my wedding ring):

 

IMG_0837

See my nail polish? It’s still in good shape from my manicure the other day. Usually my manicures don’t last more than 1-2 days from all that tap-tap-tapping on the keyboard.

After work my friends, Missy and Bev, asked me to come over and see their new puppy. They just got her yesterday! Meet Arizona:

 

IMG_0890

 

How tiny is she?! Isn’t she adorable? She’s a yorkie and min pin mix (yes, they’re going to have a sassy little lady on their hands.)

After getting millions of puppy kisses, I booked it home to get in a 50 minute elliptical sesh. My training called for 6 miles today, but my ma was still at my house, so I got on the elliptical and chatted with her while we watched DVR’d Days of Out Lives instead 😀

 

Good Eats

Breakfast today was very delicious and filling.

 

IMG_0834 

I think raspberries are my favorite fruit to put in yogurt messes. The raspberry/chocolate combo from the Deep Chocolate VitaTop went wonderfully together!

Lunch was an easy choice of leftover veggie pizza from last night.

 

IMG_0903

However, it left my stomach feeling all sorts of messed up.

I had some green tea to help it out a little though.

 

IMG_0839

It was freeezing in our office today, so it helped me warm up, too!

My afternoon/pre workout snack consisted of the Pumpkin Dip I made last week along with some Stacy’s Cinnamon Pita chips:

 

IMG_0840

Mmm.. Such a good combination! And the tofu in the dip helped keep me full throughout my workout.

 

Update on the Pet Bed Front……

 

IMG_0901

Clarabelle has staked her claim!!

 

 

Now I’m off to order my Personal Trainer text books, because my personal training classes start next Tuesday! Any personal trainer RAN readers have any advice for me??

I hope you all had a great Monday! Talk to you in the morning 😀

6 Responses

  1. Awwww….Arizona is adorable!

  2. Those are such cute Danskos! I’m usually not a fan of them but I really like those!

    Looks like Clarabelles already right at home in her new bed 🙂

  3. Omg, I “gasped” when I read you dropped your iphone. I’ve done that before too, and thank goodness its been saved! So glad yours is ok too. whatever would we do without them? 🙂

    Cute outfit! and your nails look perfect!

  4. For the PT class, just really know your muscles and the what they do, really specifics.
    I took a class on it once and have a degree in Exercise Science, so I studied it all for a while, but if you know the basics and have a book to guide you, you shoud do well!
    What are you going through: NASM, ACE or something else?
    Good Luck!

  5. love the shoes, the nails, the outfit and the ring….so chic!

  6. […] Right around the time we finished cleaning up dinner, we had a guest arrive! Remember this super cute yorkie/min pin mix? […]

Leave a Reply

