I am the Euchre Queen!

 

Hey, hey, hey! Guess who won the Euchre Tournament?!?! Your girl, Paige! Holler at the euchre queen! Hells yeah. So we’re finally home from the euchre tournament. And after 5 hours of euchre, one bottle of wine,2 beers, and massive amounts of veggie pizza later, Shane and I are home… $200 richer! I can’t believe I won. I never win anything like this. I seriously won 9 hands in a row, and we were only playing ten rounds (only, haha.)

 

IMG_0851

IMG_0996

 

Needless to say, it was a blast! Afterward, we headed to a pub, where I proceeded to buy a round, naturally. It was a lot of fun, but we decided to head home early because we had the Niko at home, plus I didn’t want to be hungover for my long run tomorrow.

In other news, I finally got around to trying my cookie dough flavored almond butter! I tried it on some toasted Ezekiel Bread. Did you know sprouted grains are a complete set of amino acids? Regular whole grain bread isn’t. As a vegetarian, this is great news1 Thanks to Candid RD, I found this out, and bought some Ezekiel bread stat!

 

 

 

IMG_0989

 

 

(Ezekial bread is made out of sprouted grains.)I had two sliced, toasted, one with my homemade almond butter, and one with some sunbutter.

 

IMG_0992  IMG_0990  

 

 

It was sooopah good. However, I think next time I make the almond butter, I might add just a wee bit of oil. It is a little dry for a but butter, and a tsp of oil would probably make it the perfect consistency.

 

Well I need to get some cleaning done while I still have some energy. Eight mile run tomorrow – my last long run before my 10K next weekend 😀

 

Have a fab night, everyone:)

8 Responses

  1. Congrats on the win! how exciting. Cookie dough almond butter? That sounds just incredible. Hope your run goes well

  2. Congrats on the win! I’ve only played Euchre once and I’m still not sure I totally understood the game 🙂 It sounds like a great time!

  3. Congrats! That’s awesome 🙂

  4. Congrats on the win. I’ve never played Euchre before, but I’m guessing from the pictures that it’s a card game.
    Have a great run!

  5. Yay, congrats on the win!

  6. How exciting! I won a euchre tourney once with my friend, Barb, as my partner. It was soooo fun. Congrats!

    I’d never heard of sprouted grains before. Where can I get Exekial Bread?

  7. […] I was off winning dollas from being a Euchre champ, Mr. Postman left me something super exciting at my […]

  8. […] off to a friend’s house to play in a Euchre tournament!! The last tournament we went to there, I came out the winner! (and richer […]

Leave a Reply

