Welcome to the RAN Household!

As I mentioned in last night’s post, I’ve gotten a few emails asking me to do a virtual house tour of the RAN home! I thought that was a great idea – so without further ado…

 

 

Welcome to the RAN house!

 

 

IMG_1004

IMG_1005

 

Take off your coat and stay a while! Because I have got TONS of pictures for you to see.

 

IMG_1009

The pictures above is the view when walking in the front garage door. This is the foyer if you will.

Some wall entertainment:

 

IMG_1010

 

And off to your left we have out living room:

 

IMG_1006

Sidenote: we put tons of work into this house. The family who lived in it before, well, wasn’t too clean and didn’t do once ounce of redecorating, so we had a blank canvas to work from! Also…60% of the decor you see is the hubski’s doings. This is both of our first house – Shane bought it in 2005, then I moved in in 2007.

The living room openly flows into the kitchen. We love an open floor plan:

 

IMG_1008

IMG_1011

IMG_1012

IMG_1013

IMG_1014

The kitchen leads out into the patio where we did a lot of work, too. We poured another patio to define the grilling and entertaining sections, put up a gazebo, got the grass under control, and put up a fence!

 

 

IMG_1041

IMG_1042

IMG_1044

 

Next we have out bedroom. I’m a big fan of the calming blue color we painted it.

IMG_1015

 

Eek, sorry about the lighting in that pic.

    IMG_1016IMG_1018

Yes, we have a TV in our bedroom, bad I know. I can’t help it!

Attached to the bedroom, we have our master bath:

 

IMG_1019

IMG_1021

IMG_1020

 

Shane did the decorating for this bathroom, and he is the one who uses it the most, too. I use the one upstairs most of the time. For our next bathroom, I definitely want his and hers sinks!

 

Time to go downstairs…

 

IMG_1022

Our basement is the most transformed out of all the rooms. It’s very dim, so excuse the lighting.

 

On one side, we have out game or party room:

 

IMG_1028

IMG_1027

IMG_1026

 

And on the other side of the bar, we have our theatre room. Note: Shane built this all with his two bare hands. My handy man!

 

IMG_1033

IMG_1032

IMG_1030

IMG_1031

 

And around the corner, we have the closet Shane built for me. Didn’t know I liked clothes/shoes/bags/etc? I sure do!!

 

IMG_1038 IMG_1035

IMG_1036

IMG_1039

 

OK, now it’s time to go alll the way upstairs

IMG_1045

…to our workout room!

 

 

 

  IMG_1050

IMG_1051

 

I use the workout room a lot – especially in the winter! 🙂

And here in the bathroom that I decorated, and therefore use more often:

 

IMG_1047

IMG_1048

IMG_1049

 

And finally, the computer room, which is where I’m sitting right now as I’m writing this post:

IMG_1052

IMG_1054       

 

 

Well that’s all folks! Hope you enjoyed your stay 😉

 

I hope you all have a wonderful Monday. Ciao!

         

23 Responses

  1. I love you house, very nicely decorated! And the closet is the best, we need our huge closets for all those shoes/cloths/bags we collect:)

  2. Gorgeous house! I am loving the open floor plan concept. You certainly have a knack for decorating.. looks super pretty 🙂

  3. You have a beautiful home!
    And a theatre room!!! Now THAT makes me jealous 😀

  4. It’s gorgeous. I have major house envy now. I cannot believe your theatre room and I love the artwork everywhere.
    I hope you own shares in Ugg 😉

  5. That theatre room is amazing! wow!

    Your house is gorgeous Paige 🙂

  6. Great house Paige! I love your living room – decorated perfectly and the furniture is great. I am dying for a workout room in our house and I know the boyf would dye for that basement. Thanks for sharing!

  7. Gorrrrrgeous! I’m particularly envious of that CLOSET!!!! Men, listen up, want to make your woman happy? Build her a fantastic walk in closet!

  8. Your house is STUNNING!!!!

    I love what you’ve done with it. Wow! Talk about inspiration for our current living situation. We are currently renovating!

  9. Awesome closet…it reminds me of the movie, Sex in the City:-) I think you and your husband did a great job decorating. My kitchen counter should look that clear of stuff. Thanks for the tour!

  10. I love your house! And your decorating is so nice. haha and you’re so clean! i would definitely like to have a walk-in closet.

  11. Yay! I’ve been waiting for this! Your house is amazing! I love the kitchen and the basement!

  12. You guys have a very nice home! Love the kitchen and your huge closet!! That would be my dream!! 🙂

  13. You like your Uggs, huh?

    I like your house. Whenever people post pictures of their houses, they’re always so much cleaner than mine!

  14. I love how modern everything is. So Chic! BF would love it. I’m a little more artsy than he is so our house is sort of a modge podge of designs and elements. But I must say that you have a beautiful home. I really enjoyed your photos.

  15. Omg your house is gorgeous! I love all the paintings you chose!

  16. Beautiful house! I’m so jealous of your closet!

  17. […] air popped popcorn. We decided to relax and watch shows on the bed tonight because A) our upstairs living room furniture, while super cute, is uncomfortable and B) you just can’t cuddle in the theatre seating […]

  18. Your house is freakin humungoid! And very, very beautiful! Love the color of the rooms! The gray that is downstairs looks sorta like the gray that I wanted to be in my bedroom before I moved 🙂 All of the artwork is gorgeous and how lucky that you have a theatre and fitness room!! I’ve told Jason that the main thing I want in our next house is a spare room for fitness 😀 Just lovely Paige!

  19. […] PS – Wanna talk flashback’s? One year ago today I posted a virtual RAN house tour! […]

Leave a Reply

