Back to School, Back to School

Good morning, friends! It’s already hump day! This week is passing much faster than last week if you ask me.

Want me to tell you about my personal training class last night? Good! Because that’s just what I’m going to do:D

After my HIIT run, I had the other half of my Run Glo Bar, and then downed the quickest dinner ever:

 

IMG_1102

 

Oh, Amy, what would I do without thee? These burritos are awesome!

 

IMG_1103

 

I need to go restock. I think Shane would like them, too.

 

So the great thing about class is the college is 3 minutes away by car. Literally. I left the house at this time:

 

IMG_1104

 

And arrived at this time:

IMG_1105

 

I knew HIIT always amps up my appetite, so I packed a little snackie for a grumbly tummy:

 

IMG_1106

A revive bar! This bar is awwwe-some! I had it and was completely satisfied for the rest of the night. I didn’t even eat a dessert before bed – something I always do!

Anyway, class was pretty cool! I couldn’t find the room at first, then found it, and saw there was another class in there. So I waited outside with about 10 other people, and then when those ten people eventually herded in a biology class, I realized that it wasn’t a difference class in the right room, but the personal training class, as I stumbled in a few minutes late – LOL woops. It’s all good though, I walked in right as she was saying, “Paige? Paige not here?” hehe – here I am – present!

It’s a class of about 12, and the energy is great. We’re of course all there for the same-ish reasons, and we are all super eager to learn. The only bad part is there’s a TON of info to cover in six weeks. There were two people there who were from same company I work at now, even. Not that I know them, as my company is humungo. Also, there’s two women that insist to raise their hand and tell a personal story after every slide (you know what I’m talking about!) but I digress…

I love the instructor for the course! She got her cert for AFA, then realized she wanted more, and then went to get her masters at ISU. I can’t remember all the creds she spewed off, but there were a lot! Plus, she’s got a great attitude, and she’s adorable – 6 months pregnant!

We got out a little late, but it’s OK – gotta cover all that info, and then I zipped home to watch some Biggest Loser and have a celebratory drinkie with the husband:

IMG_1108

Salud! (Did you know I’m part Swedish? I don’t think I’ve mentioned it on the blog! Well, I am! And this is the reason for the blue and yellow decor in my bathroom. I even have a Swedish flag in a frame hanging in there that I forgot to take a picture of. But I digress, yet again…)

 

Veggie Meals

So it’s been a week since I decided I was going vegetarian, and I really haven’t mentioned much about it on here since then. Well, it’s been going great! I’ve had ease creating meals, my energy is up, and I don’t feel hungry😀 I was a bit worried about all three of these things. Plus, I’ve only had fish once I think it’s going to be fairly easy to phase that out. However, since it’s such a new and fragile concept in my life, I’m going to start posting more of my meals on here. My breakfast is always vegetarian, but I’ve been having to get creative with lunch and dinners. So, I’ll be posting them for a while!

 

Other blogland news and events:

 

The Candid RD is having a sweet giveaway with some swag she scored!

Shannon at Tropical Eats is having a giveaway in honor of a great cause:)

 

 

In class, do you remember any particular classmates who told lots of anecdotes? Or were there any that stood out to you in general? I love the diversity of classrooms and everyone’s learning style – it’s so cool to see and be a part of.

Take care and have a great hump day!

13 Responses

  1. Almost every class has a person who feels his/her stories are just what everyone needs to hear. In a workshop this summer, the whole class even got to hear details of a divorce and of course, just how wonderful all of that person’s kids are. I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry because every story was told with a BIG grin:-)

    I love your use of the word “swag.”

  2. I am so glad you enjoyed the class! Oh geez, I can barely remember anything from being in class..that is sad…it wasn’t that long ago!

  3. I’m glad you liked the class! 🙂

    The thing about going vegetarian is that you really have to experiment and try different foods so that you don’t get bored and that you don’t miss something in terms of nutrition. But good for you! I was vegetarian for 2 or 3 years, it didn’t really workout but I loooove veggie/vegan food!

  4. ummm amy’s burritos are BOMB! and yay for going veggie – as long as you focus on have a whole, rounded diet, going veg is NOT hard at all!

    and globar…totally jealous 🙂

  5. Awww so glad your first class went well!! And that’s great that this week without meat has been good–I go back and forth a lot on whether I want to cut it out of my diet…I just don’t know!

  6. I’m so excited for you and your class! Not to mention your vegetarian challenge. I always think about going all the way, but chicken out! (pun intended)

    I rarely eat meat as it is, so I guess I could consider myself a semi-veggie!

  7. congrats on the vegetarian progress! though i’ll never become one officially, i think focusing on vegetarian meals inspires a lot of creativity. i’d love to see what you’ve been whipping up!

  8. Thank you so much for the shoutout!!! You are amazing!

    That’s so great you made it on time to your class! Everything sounds like it’s going mighty fine. 🙂 Very jealous of your Globars! And that burrito looks very tasty too! Have a great day girly 🙂

  9. Class sounds so fun! Glad it’s so close, that’ll make it a lot more convenient.

  10. I’m glad the class is good! That’s awesome, and so exciting 🙂

    I don’t know why, but your posts aren’t showing up in my google reader? Maybe I’ll try taking the blog out and adding it again. I keep missing posts!

  11. […] Took a class at my local community college to become an ACE certified personal trainer […]

  12. […] I registered for and took a course to become a certified personal trainer […]

Leave a Reply

