What’s in my Kitchen?

Good morning! And HAPPY Friday! I’m glad you all liked my choosing to be cheerful post. I was a little worried it sounded to corny, so I was so happy to see the positive -no pun intended;) – response!

 

Last night when I got home from class, I was still kind of wired. I get home around 9, but the hubski and I might as well be 90, as we head to bed around 9:30. Or we might as well not be tired, seeing as we both are at work by 6:30. Alas, I wasn’t tired at 9:30. So while the husband proceeded to sleep like a normal person, I was wide awake. I did what anyone fighting insomnia would to and decided to take pictures! 🙂 Right? Right…? hehe

 

I realized I’ve never done a fridge/pantry post! Thus, I decided now would be as good a time as any to do so 😀 Note that I didn’t prepare whatsoever by stocking up on everything a good little health blogger should have. AKA – I’m lacking in the fruit department.

       

RAN readers, welcome to my refrigerator!

IMG_1135

IMG_1136

On the top goes fruits, veggies, and bread I don’t want to refrigerate. Oh, and the nice random handle of Skol vodka. Only the best in this house! haha…nah, you don’t need the best vodka when you’re drinking…

 

IMG_1137

Bloody Mary’s! See the mix back there. Along with some almond milk, kombucha, half and half, etc. The staples.

IMG_1138

The leftovers would go on the second shelves. Some eggplant lasagna, tomato sauce, and pumpkin. And then the cheese drawer, which used to be the cheese and meat drawer, but the meat got nixed, as you know 😉

 

Spinach, beer, and other random goods shelf:

IMG_1139

 

Veggie crisper:

 

IMG_1140

Carrots are a staple in my green monster, that’s a zucchini, and a portabello mushroom, which are also staples of mine. And I’ve recently become a big fan of broccoli sprouts.

Fruit Crisper!

 

IMG_1141

Yeah…which isn’t so much filled with fruit. Well, there is a lot of dried fruit in there. Dried fruit and bananas – that’s about the extent of fruit in this house right now – it’s a tragedy!

 

And the side door, which just gets packed with a plethora of bottles:

 

IMG_1142

Still with me? If you’re sticking around, come visit my pantry!

El Lazy Susan:

 

As you can see, I love my nut butters, tea, soups, and cereals! What woman doesn’t? I think one of my bucket list items should be to collect every flavor of Peanut Butter and Company Peanut butter.  I’m a winner 😉

We have a shelf just for spices, along with a spinning spice rack. I’m a spice nut and refuse to throw any out! The spicier the better! Spice is the spice in life…oh wait…:)

IMG_1150

IMG_1148

And this is what I consider the baking cabinet. It has everything I need for baking – oils, powders, flours, chocolate, etc.

 

IMG_1149

 

Lastly, and most importantly, we have my favorite: the snacky cabinet!

 

IMG_1150

Here you’ll find various snack items, including Annie’s Bunny grahams (always), Gingerbread cookies, pita chips, Mary’s Gone crackers, etc..

 

So whatdya think? Am I missing any essentials? I didn’t show everything, but pretty close! Have you done a “what’s in my kitchen?” post? If not you should! I love seeing what goods other bloggers have in the kitch!

 

Any big plans for the weekend? I can’t wait to head to Chicago tomorrow for the race on Sunday:D Today I’ve got a pretty long to-do list, including logging in a 3 mile run, getting groceries (FRUIT!) cleaning, studying, and getting ready for tomorrow.

9 Responses

  1. Your kitchen looks lovely! And very well stocked :O)

    I’m headed back to Cleveland this weekend to celebrate my mum and sister’s bdays. Excited! Enjoy your visit to Chicago – awesome city!!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  2. My favorite part is definitely that quality vodka. 🙂

    I may do a kitchen post now that you mention it!

  3. Ok- so I had major insomnia last night too! Husband and I got into bed at 9:30 , I slept for two hours and then was wide awake. So…I emptied the dishwasher, switched the laundry, read blogs, watched an hour of tv….then back to bed around 12:45. Ummmm woke up at 4:15 wide awake again? WEIRD. Any who- love the fridge and pantry pics- I always wonder what people keep on hand. Good luck on Sunday!

  4. How funny – I did the same post today! Love it! We are all total voyers.

  5. Holy nut butters girl! Love all yuor fridnge and pantry essentials andmaybe the reason you are lacking in the fruit department is because you ate it all and you are a healthy person!
    Have a fun weekend!

  6. I love that you used your insomnia to show us your kitchen goods. I just spend mine tossing and turning 🙂

  7. Very stocked kitchen. Loved the tour!! This weekend is mucho studying/hw. baah.

  8. Love your kitchen and the stocked kitchen! I love seeing what’s in other blogger’s kitchens/ homes. 🙂 I did a home tour but not a “what’s in my kitchen” tour. I should jump on that next time I’m scrambling fr a post idea!

  9. I’m glad I read this post. I’ve been looking for new items for my GM and had never considered carrots! 🙂 I’m going to give them a try soon!

Leave a Reply

