Check, Check, Check, Chicago!

Good morning! Hubski and I woke up at 8:30 this morning! This sounds uber lame, but that’s the latest we’ve woken up in forever! Especially considering we were in bed by 11:00. We are outta control.

So after last night’s post, I spent the night relaxing! First, by drinking wine and watching Gossip Girl at the casa:

 

IMG_1163

And then by having a couple beers our with friends:

 

IMG_1164

 

We had a fun time out. Went to this place called Lucca’s with a few friends, and just chatted it up the entire time. When we got back, I was stuffed, but somehow managed to make room for a couple balls:

IMG_1166IMG_1165

 

And now I’m enjoying some fresh Kona coffee:

 

 

Ahhh, the good life.

Well I’m mostly prepared for the trip today. Just gotta get the rest of my bag packed, and my snacks and race day breakfast packed.

Got my reading material:

IMG_1168

Snackie foods for the drive:

 

IMG_1155

And directions! From home to lulu, from lulu to race packet pick up, and from there to Destiny’s casa:

 

     IMG_1167

cheers to being prepared! haha

 

On that note, we don’t have much time, so I gotta go get ready some more.

 

Have a wonderful Saturday, everyone!I hope you all got to sleep in a little too 🙂

8 Responses

  1. Good luck in “My Kind of Town” and have a ball, ha, ha.

    Your dessert reminds me of another song, an AC/DC song:-)

  2. Have a safe trip!

  3. Safe drive and have fun at LuLu!!

  4. Those little balls look fabulous!! Gossip girl + wine = heaven – love it!

  5. have a safe trip girlie 😀

  6. Have a wonderful trip Paige! I can’t wait to hear all about it. Definitely got some great reading material to keep you entertained! 🙂

    xxoo
    Heather

  7. Ain’t nothing better than having a glass of wine in your robe. Love it!

  8. Hope you had a safe trip and that you’re having a good saturday 🙂

Leave a Reply

