Running Around Saturday

Ahhh relaxation. :-DI have about 4 hours of nothingness before my race and I’m just basking in it! And although it’s cold and raining, I have a feeling I’m going to run my little heart out.

edit: about 10 minutes after I posted this, my neck glands are swollen and I’m feeling a little shaky. Gah! I’ll let you know how it goes…

Yesterday was again, nonstop. I set my alarm bright and early for 6:30 a.m. to get to my training class from 8-12. Before I left for that, I had the two best breakfast pairings in the world 🙂

IMG_2113 IMG_2114

Green monster and a breakfast cookie (the same one I’ve been having the past several days – I’m a on a kick!)

Class was amazing! Our instructor basically went over all of the main muscle groups in the body, and taught us different ways to work those muscles. I really learned a lot of applicable information, which was awesome! We had lots of tools to work with, too – like a balance ball, a BOSU, tubing, steps, and dumbbells:

IMG_0906

In my head, I’ve created a new workout using the stability ball I want to show on the blog, and I really, really want a BOSU for Christmas!! haha The time absolutely flew by. I wish we had another Saturday class, but unfortunately this was it.

I had a shower to go to at 2:00, and had a couple things to do before that, so I came home and made the quickest lunch possible:

IMG_2115 IMG_2116 Veggies and hummus on a Flat Out. Aaaamazing 🙂

Then I headed to West-side Walmart, where I felt like I was in a peopleofwalmart.com issue to get some diapers for the baby shower, and then headed to the new Uptown Normal Marriott to pick up my race packet. This was the first time I’ve ever been to the new Marriott, and it is absolutely gorgeous inside!! Take a lookski:

IMG_2120 IMG_2118

IMG_2117

IMG_2119 IMG_0908

That’s in the freakin’ lobby!! I felt like I should be in Chicago, not…Normal! haha

The race shirts are pretty sweet looking, too:

IMG_2130

Then it was off to the baby shower for my great friend, Heidi. There was yummy veggies, chips, and dip to be eaten:

IMG_2121 IMG_2122IMG_2124 She got a ton of amazing gifts, too:

IMG_2123

We played lots of fun games about the mama-to-be, and then ate some cake – Janet’s cake, so you know it was phenomenal!

IMG_2126 IMG_2127 Awww:) IMG_2129

After the shower, I had to go to yet another grocery store to pick up some essentials I forgot to pick up the last 4 times, and then head home and get ready for dinner! Dinner was at Rosies, and was amazing, but I forgot to take my camera. I had the eggplant rollatini – SO, SO good.

9 Responses

  1. Good luck with your race! Hope you feel better. I’ve been feeling crappy this weekend too.

    That cake is too adorable!

  2. Sounds like a wonderful and busy Saturday. Good luck in the race, but I sure hope you don’t run in this damp weather if you’re sick:-(

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I don’t know if acai is in Amazing Grass products, it may be in certain products of their’s. I have the chocolate powder here and it’s not in this, but it may be in some of their bars.

    Your wrap looks fantastic!

  4. Good luck with your race!!! 🙂
    What an adorable cake! Showers are so fun.

  5. I hope the race went well.
    Congratulations to your friend!

  6. Good luck on your race!! What a cute cake!

  7. I hope the race went well! I hate Walmart…I avoid it at all costs so I totally feel for you 🙂 The shower looks like a lot of fun! Preggers women are adorable!

  8. Hope the race went well!!

  9. I found your blog when I was looking for something else, but this page was on the first page of Yahoo your site must be amazingly popular! Keep up the awesome job!

Leave a Reply

