Twerk it Out Before you Turk it Out

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone in the US!! Is everyone planning on eating lots of yummy food?

I’m happy to report I’m feeling much, much better this morning. Still not 100%, but I think all that rest I got yesterday helped immensely. In fact, I even have enough energy to meet my girl, Heidi, at the gym this morning 😀 I will definitely be taking it easy, but it’s been three days since I’ve last worked out and I’m about to go insane! We’ll probably do our usual hour, hour and a half at the gym, then hit up Starbuckies. I think I’ve mentioned a couple times that Heidi is almost 9 months pregnant – and today I’m going to surprise her with a couple gifts I’ve gotten her lately – I hope she likes them!!

Anyway, yesterday was pretty damn uneventful. I was basically horizontal about 90% of the day, only getting up to stretch my back, make a meal or two, and hit up the potty room.

Around 3:00, I got an intense craving for pancakes. My mama always said, when you’re sick, you should eat whatever you’re craving. I was also craving chicken, but I didn’t take her advice with that craving 😉

Pancakes of choice: Angela’s peanut butter coconut swirl pancakes:

IMG_0934

IMG_2310

I made a double batch and the husband had some, too. They were delicious!

More resting ensued, and I drifted in and out of sleep to Top Chef reruns, Oprah, and Let’s Make a Deal (that’s still on? what?) and then Shane suggested I remove myself from the bed to go to the basement to watch a movie. That sounded like a lot of energy. To fuel this huge movement of shifting floors, I popped in a frozen Kashi pizza:

IMG_2311

I love Kashi pizza’s, but they are notorious for skimping on the toppings. As always, I added my own – red, yellow, orange bell pepper, tomatoes, and goat cheese.

IMG_2313IMG_2314

I also sprinkled on some crushed red pepper to really get the sinuses going. Deeelicious.

Movie watching ensued and began to feel better!

The rest of my Thanksgiving agenda includes:

  • Gym, coffee with Heidi
  • Back home to bake my contributions to Thanksgiving dinner, which include Autumn Puree, Vegan Pumpkin Pie, and Kale Chips
  • Do some studying for the ACE test
  • Thanksgiving dinner time!

Should round out to by a nice little day:)

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!! What are you thankful for today?

5 Responses

  1. Glad you’re feeling better!

    Great toppings to add to your pizza 🙂

    I’m thankful for good friends today.

  2. Yayyy for feeling better! Also like to hear that you took it easy and ate some pancakes, sounds like perfect medicine to me 🙂

    Have a great Thanksgiving! We had ours last month here in the great white north, but I’m still thankful. I’m thankful I only have 10 days left at my radio job 😛

  3. SO glad to hear that you’re feeling better. Hope the gym session went well and I’m sure your friend LOVED the gifties. You’re very thoughtful. Hope you’re enjoying your day

  4. both your eats look AWESOME! especially that pizza 🙂

  5. […] B) While having a Top Chef marathon the other day, I saw an episode involving deconstructed dishes and it looked super […]

Leave a Reply

