Study My ACE Off

Hey everyone!! I hope your weekend turned out great! Hopefully this week will speed by with ease 😀 For me, this week will be packed, because I have TONS to do before I leave for my cruise! I can’t believe we leave so soon. Gotta thank my awesome parents’ for house, cat and dog sitting while we are gone – the perks of having retired parents. Now don’t go throwing any parties here, mom and dad 😉

Yesterday’s breakfast was an old time favorite for breakfast:

IMG_2393IMG_2394

Oats in a Jar. Mmm mmm mm. I made the standard banana, agave, almond milk, flax oats, and when finished, poured it all in this almost gone jar of Almond butter. So good – every time!

Then I was off to meet my friend, Heidi at the gym. We did about 35 minutes of cardio, and then legs:

  • plie squat w/ a calf raise
  • one-legged squat
  • dead lifts
  • squats on BOSU
  • lunges on BOSU

Let me tell you my booty was a ‘burnin!

Speaking of booties. After coming home and getting all showered up, I set out to do four solid hours of studying my ACE off for the ACE exam. It’s coming up quick, and with the cruise coming up, I have minimal time to study. I’ll be taking my study materials with me on the cruise, but I have a feeling there won’t be any marathon study-sessions. Instead of studying my ACE off, I’ll be relaxing my ACE off. Ohh yeah 😉 Anyway, this is what my afternoon looked like:

IMG_2403

With a side of Twitter and your lovely blog reading for distraction!

And to fuel my studious ambitions, I had some honesty:

IMG_2397

Honestly the best tea evah.

Somehow the hours passed by like minutes, and it was suddenly time to get ready to leave the house. My girl, Becky, was having a Pampered Chef party about 45 minutes away, and I promised I’d be there. I’d never been to a Pampered Chef party, so I was pretty excited to not only see some good friends, but to see how it all went down. The consultant made two dishes for us: cheesecake and spinach artichoke dip, while we all thumbed through the catalogs.

IMG_2401

Then she set out the toys and let everyone play! And you know I got in some play time:

IMG_2400

With my friend Becky – Woo hoo!! Fun with the Julienne and knives! haha

My girl Kim went to town on a cheese grater:

IMG_2399

That is some grade-A grating action right there, yo.

I ordered a few things, then headed back to the casa for some more work and studying, and then winded down with some Lunar Yoga, and called it a night. You know what one of my favorite yoga poses is (in addition to pigeon pose)?

imagesource 

  Deadbug pose! I love how it stretches out the upper hammies.

I hope you all have a lovely day! This will be my first day back to work since Tuesday, so you know it’s gonna be craaazy! I’m counting on deep breaths, Christmas music, and hot tea to help me get through the day, hehe.

Until next time! Ciao!       

19 Responses

  1. Ahh I’m definitely not looking forward to a full week of work! haha. Good luck today! 🙂

  2. Yes, you will have a big work day after so many days off:-(
    But, we are looking forward to Nikko/Clarabelle sitting. Don’t worry, no parties lasting later than 9 (our bedtime).

  3. I already have my Christmas music playing to get me through the day. 🙂

  4. I need to find that almond butter!
    Good luck back at work.

  5. Ha, now that I’m working in the mall, I expect Christmas music to be the source of some crankiness for me 😛 Seeing you studying for the ACE exam is getting me excited to start my course!

  6. I love those kinda parties. I’ve never been to a pampered chef one! Hope you got some goodies 🙂

  7. owwwwwwwww cruise time! You’re going to have such a blasty. Good luck with all of the studying. I love pampered chef- Their chopper is one of my favorite kitchen toys

  8. Yay! Christmas music might just get me through the day as well–I’ll start looking forward to the next holiday and time off of work! 🙂

  9. Believe it or not, when I was 305 pounds I SOLD Pampered Chef and did all those demos! I still can’t believe it.

    I have to say I love their stones. I still have my original ones from all those years ago.

  10. I love that pose too! Sometimes I lay in bed and do it in my pjs right when I wake up. My husband loves that 🙂

  11. Ah, how have I not tried vanilla almond butter yet?! Looks fab!

    That deadbug pose is hilarious.. almost as funny as happy baby in my opinion.

    http://www.joelygolightly.wordpress.com

  12. Hey Paige, thanks for visiting my blog!

    Looks like a fun party!

  13. P.S. Wanted to let you and your readers know about a spa-themed giveaway on my blog! Just leave a comment about your favorite way to relax or de-stress and you’ll be entered for a chance to win!

    http://www.fabanddeliciousfood.com/?p=10930

    Thanks!

  14. What did you order from PC? I just love their cooling racks and bag clips!

  15. Ive never had that flave of nut butter or that brand, but I think i need it in my life. now. 🙂

  16. great leg workout! I can’t do squats on a bosu to save my life! I’ve never been to a pampered chef thing – i’ve seen the catalog though – cute little gadgets!

  17. i totally forgot about plie squats with a calf raise! i love those and will be incorporating them into my workout today. i wish i could find that vanilla almond butter, did you buy it in stores or online? i looove that unsweetened tea! so good, both the green and black. pampered chef parties are fun!

  18. […] plie squat w/ calf raise holding 20# (ea) dumbells x15 (thanks for the idea paige!!) […]

Leave a Reply

