Travel Snackilocity

Hey peeps! You’re reading this on Saturday, but I’m writing this on Friday. You see, I have a flight to Tampa to catch that leaves at 6:00 a.m. Sooo I figured writing this tonight would be the best idea. Plus, my house guests while we are gone, AKA my parents, just got here, and are staying all week, so I should crank this out and then go visit for the night:)

This afternoon was alll about getting ready for the trip! I decided to go into work for the morning, and then afterward, hit up the gym for some ellipticizing and legs, and then hit up a few grocery stores and came back with this travel snackilocity:

 

IMG_2460

Can’t go wrong with kombucha, bars, and Fresh Market snack mixes! That’s the mexicali mix, banana chips, and veggie chips right there. Mmm mm! Yummy travels!

And bought gifts for the house guests:

 

IMG_2461

Thanks again, for staying here while we’re gone, Mom and Dad! You rock!

As I was packing, studying, getting everything together, and cleaning (I hate coming home to messy house,) I was highly jealous of Clarabelle who was in a aren’t-you-sad-you-can’t-be-doing-this pose:

IMG_2468

In the midst of the craziness, I came downstairs and did a happy dance for about an hour, because our new washer and dryer arrived today!!!

 

IMG_2457

Hoorayyyy!!! This will be the first time I actually look forward to doing laundry after a trip! haha.

Lookie at the dials and settings…

IMG_2458  

I also managed to take a break for a delicious lunch, starring:

IMG_2462

These puppies are awesome. I put them in a bowl of sliced zuchinni imitating spaghetti and some marinara":

 

IMG_2464

and washed it all down with some yummy kombucha (that kept wanting to explode on me…oh, that’s what she said indeed LOL)

IMG_2463

Sorry to cut things short, but I better head downstairs and join the company! Look forward to several guest posts this week, and I’ll be sure to pop in every now and then and tell you all how things are going in the Caribbean, mon!

Ciao it!

What snacks do you make sure to have on hand when you’re traveling?

9 Responses

  1. Front loading washers and dryers are the best! My hubby works for Whirlpool so we always have the good stuff and it makes a HUGE difference…enjoy!

    I travel with bars (Pure bars and Larabars), and fruit. Have a good trip…and could your furbabies be any cuter!?!?

  2. Have a great time on the cruise!! I usually just always have a lara or luna bar with me. Bananas are easy too!

  3. I always bring fresh fruit and small packs of almonds in my carry on when I travel. Now that you (thank you) have introduced me to Lara Bars, I will bring a few of them also.
    Enjoy your trip. It’s very cold outside here, but it is sunny. If Niko doesn’t wear herself out playing fetch with Dad this morning, I will take her and Buck for a walk later on:-)

  4. Haha, I think we pack the EXACT same things for trips. I always have a drink (usually water and/or Synergy), homemade trail mix, apples, and granola bars. I just like to be prepared when traveling… you never know when you’re going to get caught up in something and don’t have any options for healthy snack to hold you over.

    Enjoy your trip!!! 🙂

    xxoo
    Heather

  5. those tj’s meatballs are the bestest. have a great trip! your new washer/dryer look like fun – yes i actually did just say that.

  6. Have a safe flight!! I always have bars, fruit, and carrots on hand. I love to much! Also gum and a lollipop 😉

  7. Yay for new washer and dryer, how fun! I make sure to pack mini clif bars, natural peanut butter, whole wheat bread, bananas, and G2s. Have a safe trip!!

    CJ

  8. LOL! Krazy Kombucha!

Leave a Reply

