Hola from Tampa Bay

HELLOOOO from Tampa!!

IMG_2485

IMG_2469 IMG_2486

We arrived in Tampa yesterday because our cruise takes off today!!! I’m so excited, but have some time to myself this morning, so I thought I’d throw up a blog post for ya 😀

We got in to Tampa pretty early – about 10 in the morning. Obviously, Kim and I immediately found the first giraffe statue, and gave me a kiss.

IMG_2473

We heart giraffe.

Then we found out Kim’s boo got our suite upgraded to a corner suite, so I pranced around our baller room for a while:

IMG_2477 IMG_2478 IMG_2479 IMG_2480

View from our balcony:

IMG_2504

Oh, hiiii cruise ship 😉

And even though Tampa was only about 65 degrees yesterday, I knew I wanted to get our there and breathe some sea air. I decided to go for about a four mile run along the water before hitting up the gym for some weights:

IMG_2481 IMG_2484  

Feeling refreshed, I showered, and then everyone hung out in the room before hitting up the town:

IMG_2490 IMG_2493

We decided on dining at a sushi place, Oishi:IMG_2494

 

It had very fun decorations on the wall!IMG_2495

I ended up having a yummy martini plus a tuna roll and salmon roll. Twas too dark for pictures, though.

And afterward, we hit up a bar, where I had 2 and a half of these bad boys:

 

IMG_2496

Although we were SUPER pumped about being on vacation, we called it an early night and were back at the hotel by 11:00. We have a big day today! Actually, we’re about to go hit up Starbucks, hit up the gym, then hit up the cruuuiiiise ship!

Catch ya on the ocean side!!

Have a fabulous Sunday, all!! 😀

12 Responses

  1. What a fun time, a run along the ocean. But hey, it’s in the 70’s at your place…inside. It’s in the 20’s outside. I’m gonna take Buck and Niko for a long walk, but Dad is opting for a guest pass at your gym.

    That ship looks too big for Tampa Bay!

  2. Looks like tons of fun! Have a great time!!

    CJ

  3. Looks beautiful! Hoping you have a very fun, relaxing, and safe travels!! I’ve never been on a cruise, but I hear they are pretty awesome. Can’t wait to hear about your experiences!

  4. Sounds like you are going to have an awesome trip… I hope that you will post often so that we can see what fun it is in the warmth while the rest of us freeze in the midwest!!

  5. HAVE FUN! Looks goigeous!

  6. Sushi and ocean side runs?! sounds like a fun trip so far!

    Enjoy! xoxo

  7. Are the palm trees inside the building in the 2nd pic, or are my eyes just deceiving me?

  8. thanks for sharing those awesome pics !!!!!
    now go out and have some FUN!!!!

  9. lucky lady! Have a blast!

  10. have a wonderful time and order some free room service for me!

  11. Thanks for the update Paige!!! I’m SOOOO excited for you! Enjoy the rest of your time in Tampa Bay and have a FABULOUS cruise!!!

    xxoo
    Heather

  12. […] aka ship mate, aka newly engaged hot […]

Leave a Reply

