Paint the Cruise Ship Red

Hey, hey everyone! I wasn’t sure if I’d get to post this early on, but here I am! Woohoo!

Right now it’s about 2:00 in the afternoon, and we’re taking a break from the close, hot, sun. SPF is a godsend, but I’ve still gotta take a break from the sun every once in a while. I’m so excited the husband said we could get the pay-as-you go wifi! It’s 75 cents a minute, so I’m utilizing Live Writer as much as I can!

This morning we woke up way too early. Especially for going to sleep around 3:00 a.m. Yep, this party girl rocked it until the weee hours of the night! haha I don’t know when the last time I saw this time was – at the ripe age of almost 25, I’m just not the 21 year old I used to be 😉 But it was a blast – fun was had all night.

Let me rewind to yesterday morning.

Around 11:00 yesterday morning, we made the walk from our hotel in Tampa over to the cruise ship. Goooood bye, Tampa…

IMG_2506

Hellloooo cruise ship!

 

IMG_2507 

Naturally, we were all starving when we got there, and although lunch was open, apparently everyone else was starving too, and not a single table was open. So instead we started with a liquid lunch, obviously.

IMG_2509 IMG_2510

What? I got my fruit in, see?! 😀

The umbrella pile.

IMG_2515

A couple fruity drinks later, and we were told our rooms were ready. I was really surprised at the rooms – I had no clue what to expect. But the rooms totally look like they should be on a boat (don’t know why I didn’t think of that…lol) and they’re awesome!

IMG_2517 IMG_2519

 

 IMG_2518 
IMG_2521
IMG_2520 IMG_2523

 

 

   Bon Voyage land! IMG_2524 IMG_2526

After a little nap and boat exploring…IMG_2527

We hit up the night scene. We started out with a sit down dinner

IMG_2530

I started out with the necessary glass of pinot, and then started out with a tropical fruit salad:IMG_2531

 

For my entree, I ordered a vegetarian Indian dish that was amazing! It was some kind of channa masala, with either paneer or tofu, along with some delicious dippers:

 

IMG_2532

Honestly, one of the best Indian dishes I’ve ever eaten!

When the waiter came around with the dessert menu, we passed, and got coffee instead:

IMG_2533

We had to be troopers! And so we trooped:

IMG_2534

This was at one of the clubs, called Medusa’s Lair. It was a pretty cool place, but us four were the only ones in the club. It was pretty weird, but cool to have the club to ourselves.

IMG_2535 I like to pick statues noses 🙂

IMG_2537

Today’s a whole day at sea, so we’ve been pretty relaxed all morning. So far, we’ve kicked it on the top deck:

IMG_2539IMG_2540IMG_2541

Then we walked around to see what was going on around the ship. There’s seriously something going on every half hour. So much fun 😀

Finally, we realized we were hungry, so we hit up the lunch cafes.

 

IMG_2549

Shane was on a mission to find a burger, and I had my eye on the salad bar. We were both successful:

IMG_2546

And then next to the salad bar, was something much too interesting to pass up: pickled spaghetti squash with raisins and walnuts:

IMG_2547

I was a little leery, but it ended up being amazing! I was pretty stuffed from my Hugh Jass salad, though, so I just had a couple bites. Until the husband brought this:

IMG_2550

You know I can’t pass up key lime pie and strawberry short uhh mousse. Delish!

Check out this picture of a carved watermelon that was in the lunch cafe:

 

IMG_2552

Doesn’t it look like a painting? So cool. I wanna learn how to do that haha.

 

Tonight’ll probably be lots of relaxing 😀 Actually, right now we’re passing hispanola (not that we can see it – everywhere ya look is deep blue sea) and we go to Grand Caymens tomorrow! Not sure I’ll be able to post tomorrow with all that excitement, but I have several awesome guest posts lined up for ya 😉

 

Hope everyone’s having a great Monday!

12 Responses

  1. Lucky! We are expecting 1 to 3 inches of snow at your house and 3-6 at our house. Guess we better stay put.

  2. I’m jealous! And my best friend is on a cruise this week too with a tons of other girls for a “friends cruise”…headed to Grand Cayman as well. I wonder if you’re on the same boat!
    I opted not to join the fun. Dang. I’m an idiot.
    Enjoy!

  3. what AWESOME photos!!!!!
    love the fruity tropical drink shot 🙂
    I am actually going on a trip, leaving Fri. We will be “neighbors” kinda when I’m gone, havent blogged about it but yeah, caribbean getaways rock…enjoy!!!

  4. OMG, SOOOOO jealous!!! Reminds me so much of my own cruise I took 2 years ago! Your room is seriously AMAZING. Haha, I had this tiny room without any windows at all that I shared with my parents. We had to pay extra to even have a mini-fridge! But I found that you hardly spend any time in your room anyways! Can’t wait to hear more!!!

    xxoo
    heather

  5. Have fun! What cruise line are you on? We took a Royal Caribbean cruise last fall that was fun.

  6. Looks like you’re having an awesome time! Enjoy the cruise it looks like a great ship!. I’m on holiday too and loving it ;).

  7. Looks like so much fun!!!!!!!!!!!! Enjoy 🙂

  8. That Indian dish looks so tasty!

    I really enjoyed seeing the photos of the cruise ship (your room, the deck, etc.). I have never been on one so I am curious what they are like!

  9. I am so, so, so jealous of you right now! I went on a cruise for my honeymoon and it is one of the most fun things I have ever done!

  10. […] I went on a Caribbean cruise […]

Leave a Reply

